Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice Staff and food

Posted Dec 2, 2016
I was disappointed to get a small room with a dirty bathroom but after my first review; they apologised and changed my room that day. the hotel staff are very friendly especially the new lady at the reception (note this was like the tenth time I stayed there but I was glad not to find the unfriendly man who used to be at the reception)! Zagreb's Dream Restaurant provides the tastiest meals at a very cheap price!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amman, Jordan

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: staff are very helpful and the room is very clean, the TV contains many channels
Cons: the breakfast could be improved, the elevator starts in the 1st floor not from the ground floor.
Location: it's very close to aksaray tram line T1 and the aksaray metro M1
Hotel is clean and nice, staff are helpful and polite, room is quite small but useful, i have checked in early with no extra fees,
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2016 by MERVE SÖNMEZ, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Merve SÖNMEZ
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Good Service, clean hotel and friendly staff

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Pros: The breakfast buffet, spa and cleanliness of the hotel.
Cons: There should be elevators to go to higher floors apart from stairs and hire more people like Gazi
Location: It was close to the train station.
I stayed in this hotel and the hotel staff is really friendly especially the guy Gazi. He was fully knowledgable, courteous and really polite.He is the best hotel staff person I have ever met. I would rate him 5 stars. Apart from this the hotel was clean and as advertised. I would highly recommend staying at this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2016 by MERVE SÖNMEZ, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the review of our hotel! We are glad You’ve chosen our hotel and enjoyed your stay in İstanbul. We appreciate for taking time to share your feedback. Your opinion is important for us. We hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Merve SÖNMEZ
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2015
Cons: maybe if you could improve the food add cheese and green tea and some fruits
food is very bad and not generous at all room and bathroom are not clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Nice hotel for family

Posted Oct 17, 2015
I liked the hotel .the breakfast was tasty and rooms are clean except the baby cot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nasr

Good breakfast

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Nice hotel and friendly stuff. The breakfast is delicious
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lebanon

Very Nice Hotel. Located in the Heart of Laleli.

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: The pool is excellent. And Rosa the lady who does the massage is excellent.
Location: Location is excellent
The staff are very pleasant and professional. Eventhough breakfast I would have loved if there was a wider range of bread variety.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pre-CRUISE stay in Istanbul

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: Improve the TV selection and DELETE the hundreds of Channles which the Hotel is NOT PREPARED TO PAY FOR.
Location: Located close to the Trams - and hence access to the BURNT COLUMN, BLUE MOSQUE, HAGIA SOPHIA, etc. etc. Trams go to the Ferries and Bosphorus Cruises.
We stayed for 4 nights in June. The staff were quite helpful when quizzed about istanbul, etc. After hectic days seeing the sights we wanted to chill by watching TV - About 1000 Channels - YEH !!!!! With 2 English channels - CNN and BBC. What a dead loss !!!!! The appealing pool was FFFFreeeeeeezing - to say the least. All in all - a well located Hotel - very accessible to the Trams. The room - although smallish - was clean and tidy with a quite comfortable bed. Breakfast was sufficient - quite repetitive - BUT OK.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portsmouth

Nice and comfortable hotel

Posted May 15, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Size of room
Ideal location, handy for sights all within walking distance. Close to tram and Metro. Clean hotel, lovely buffet breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel !

Posted Apr 29, 2015
I like this hotel. The room is with limited space but very clean and comfortable. It's close to Aksaray tram and metro station. Food there is tasty.