Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

Nice family hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Location and size of rooms, evening entertainer in the bar was nice too.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: It's a stunning location, but you need to rent a car at the airport to get to Rabac (1 hour journey) and for making trips around Istria.
This is a great location on a beautiful coast. Yes, it's touristy and purpose built, but in a nice way. I've never seen a sea so clear and nice to swim in. There is a nice restaurant in the hotel and along the coast, which is a charming winding car-free path along the beach. We were a family of 4 and had a great experience. Free Wi-Fi in lobby and near pool too!
2 out of 5
by TC from San Jose, CA

Outdated in many ways and safety concerns too!

Posted Apr 22, 2014
First of all, the staffs are friendly & good at handling of checking in, then the room size for party of four( two adults & two kids) are pretty good with two twins and a sofa bed and also room is cleaned. Then I found out there are only one single twin comforter for sofa bed. The worse came when we taking the shower and found that shower curtain is shorted & didn't cover all the way to the tub which means that water is spread out all over the bathroom when one finish the shower. This could be dangerous for slipping. The hair dryer is pretty funky as wall unit and not working well as took long time to dry up. I was arrived in raining day so didn't get chance to explore the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Giraffe from London, UK

Good budget accommodation in lovely area.

Posted Oct 9, 2012
Pros: Big airy rooms. Good kitchen facilities.
Cons: Noisy. No menu other than buffet food. The reception staff didn't know about the hiking trail just nearby - we found it by chance.
Location: Perfect for walking and cycling.
The apartment we had was very nice, with a big bedroom and living room. Kitchen facilities excellent and the balcony faced the sun and sea. However, be aware that if you have a bedroom not facing the sea that you will get a lot of traffic from the road with tour buses coming in early, plus the binmen collecting rubbish. The restaurant is a buffet affair - it's very good value and nice food, but we would have preferred an a la carte menu. We thought there would be wireless in the rooms, but it's only in the reception area. It is a fast connection once you are on, but the system is a little weird as you have to register and then wait for a code to be emailed to you. Which is a bit back to front because if you can't get on the internet then you can't check your email to get the code (though you can pay to use their internet corner). The reception staff are helpful and friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by family from US

Good hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2012
Kids loved it, but if you spoiled by Hyatts and Marriotts you would not be comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Eastern Township, Quebec, Canada

Qualité-prix difficile à battre

Posted Oct 10, 2010
Pas directement sur la mer (un hotel du même groupe Valamar devant). Chambre avec petite cuisine assez bien équipée. Table, 4 chaises. Petit balcon. Belle vue sur la mer de la chambre d'en haut: Demander une chambre au 4ième étage. Attention: pas d'ascenseur. Marché à moins de 10 minutes à pied. Déjeuné buffet varié et de bonne qualité. Café américain (pas d'expresso). Piscine et qqs jeux d'enfants. Petite plage de gallets en bas que l'on partage avec l'autre hotel. A la plage, chaises longues et parasols doivent être loués ($). Trop loin pour se rendre au village de Rabac à pied. Location d'auto à proximité (hotel Méditeran).
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NRW

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Preiswerter Urlaub, das Zimmer wurde in den 5 Tagen nicht einmal sauber gemacht und das Hotel hat einige Schönheitsfehler, aber für den Peis ok. Die Verpflegung ist im Hotelzimmer zu teuer!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mühlviertel

Gemütliches Hotel in Strandnähe

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Die freundlichen Angestellten und der Blick auf das Meer.
Cons: Soviel ich weiß, wird das Hotel umgebaut - also werden die Zimmer erneuert.
Location: Unser Hotel war das letzte in einer langen Reihe, direkt in der Nähe vom Strand. Wir haben den Ort Labin besucht, der Sehenswert ist.
Wir wurden sehr freundlich empfangen. Die Dame an der Rezeption konnte uns sehr gut in Deutsch alles erklären.Obwohl wir sehr kurzfristig gebucht hatten, bekam unsere Tochter ihren Sonderwunsch: Blick auf Meer, erfüllt. Das Appartement ist veraltet aber sauber und groß. Frühstück war gut, das Abend essen haben wir nur einmal ausprobiert, da es uns leider nicht so geschmeckt hat. Alle Bediensteten waren wirklich freundlich und ich kann das Hotel nur weiterempfehlen.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Österreich

Wir wollten günstig einen Urlaub machen

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: Ich überlege noch
Cons: Alles am Hotel für Selbstversorger
Location: Die Lage für die, die gerne gehen und das waren wir, liegt das Hotel am Besten.
Das Meer macht sehr viel gut, aber über das Hotel kann ich leider nichts gutes schreiben!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Team beim Check-In freundlich und hilfsbereit. Zimmer dunkel ausgestattet und nicht mehr im neuesten Zustand. Betten recht okay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Limburg

Slecht onderhouden en sterk verouderd hotel.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: ?
Cons: Opknappen
Location: ?
Sterk verouderd en slecht onderhouden hotel. Ondermaats! Veel lawaai tgv laden en lossen leveranciers en aankomst en vertrek gasten.