Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Tatjana from Uk

Nice place to stay

Posted Sep 5, 2015 on Hotels
Very good nice hotel close to the beach. Swimming pool big enough. Kids club and stuff are very good, friendly. My kids loved it. But was very disappointed with room cleaning. Every 7 days had to have cleaning, it never happened.
3 out of 5
by Sandra

Could be better...

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Orbitz
The location is great. We had a car so the free parking was a plus. The weather during our stay was between 37-38 C and the hotel didn't have AC in the apartment. Not sure if it's different in the hotel portion but this made our stay very uncomfortable. The hotel amenities include free WI-FI but that's only in the reception, which isn't very helpful.
3 out of 5
by David from Plymouth

Eventually Became OK

Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Hotels
When we arrived we were told the room we had booked was not available till the next day. They put us in room E301 instead of our room in complex 5. Do not let them do this to you! It is basically a hallway closet with a bathroom! They gave us a free dinner in their buffet to try and compensate, but it is not compensation enough for the great difference in the room we booked to this room with a small window looking out to a wall of the next building a few feet away! Things improved when we finally received our room, but it was really hard to get over that negative first impression. Smiling staff are a bonus, but smiling staff that do nothing cannot compensate for bad service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by I.C.

Weekend trip

Posted Jun 17, 2015 on Ebookers
Nice and helpful staff. The room was very clean. The room was ok for that price. You have free wifi, but there was no or bad reception in the room.
5 out of 5
by Ragnheidur from Reykjavik

;)

Posted Jun 5, 2015 on Hotels
Loved love love love loved it!!
4 out of 5
by Selma from California

Big room

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels
We booked the basic room and when we arrived the room was more like an Appartnent. It had 2 bedrooms, one with king bed and other with 2 twin beds. It also had 2 full baths and 1 half bath, kitchenette and another bed in the kitchen area. You could fit at least 6 people in the basic room. Parking was free and walking distance from the ocean. Staff was very nice and spoke good English.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

Nice family hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Location and size of rooms, evening entertainer in the bar was nice too.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: It's a stunning location, but you need to rent a car at the airport to get to Rabac (1 hour journey) and for making trips around Istria.
This is a great location on a beautiful coast. Yes, it's touristy and purpose built, but in a nice way. I've never seen a sea so clear and nice to swim in. There is a nice restaurant in the hotel and along the coast, which is a charming winding car-free path along the beach. We were a family of 4 and had a great experience. Free Wi-Fi in lobby and near pool too!
4 out of 5
by Sandra from Ohio

Nice hotel, but Hotels.com info is inaccurate....

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels
Had a great stay at Albona, the hotel is very nice and the staff was very friendly however, the information given to me by the hotels.com representative that booked my hotel was very inaccurate. I was told that the rooms were air conditioned, they were NOT. And when I mentioned it to the staff, they advised the reps from hotels.com to pay them a visit so they can actually learn facts instead of telling customers these things. The nice thing is that we had a corner room so the cross breeze was nice, at least late in the day to combat the heat plus the staff was nice enough to provide us with a fan. The other inaccurate information is that I was told the hotel was Ocean Front, which it is not. Rabac is obviously surrounded by the sea so I knew it couldn't be far but the rep who I booked through told me that I could just walk out of the hotel and onto the beach, which is completely inaccurate. While the beaches are not far, maybe a 15 minute walk downhill they certainly are not walk out the door and unto the beach. I was hoping to be closer to the beach so that my kids could go out and I could at least see them from the hotel but that is definitely not the case. I suggest the hotels.com agents actually visit, or at least LEARN about the places they are booking before giving out false information..Other than that, we had a great stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by TC from San Jose, CA

Outdated in many ways and safety concerns too!

Posted Apr 22, 2014
First of all, the staffs are friendly & good at handling of checking in, then the room size for party of four( two adults & two kids) are pretty good with two twins and a sofa bed and also room is cleaned. Then I found out there are only one single twin comforter for sofa bed. The worse came when we taking the shower and found that shower curtain is shorted & didn't cover all the way to the tub which means that water is spread out all over the bathroom when one finish the shower. This could be dangerous for slipping. The hair dryer is pretty funky as wall unit and not working well as took long time to dry up. I was arrived in raining day so didn't get chance to explore the beach.