Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by JJ from London

Wonderful Place to EAT!!!

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful staff at the reception and dinner area very helpful
2 out of 5
by Peter from Milpitas

Very simple, a bit crowded, ...

Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Hotels
Simple and small rooms. The Hotel is not really on a 3 star level, but it looks, that in the southern of Europe you need to take one Star away to have a comparable rating. When we arrived our booked room has not been available and the (friendly) staff at the reception did not really know what to do. They apologized and offered us a one bed room. Apart from this the Hotel is getting a bit old and worn out. Showers are clean, very small, and light blue. As said, it is more on a 2 star level. The breakfast offering is very good, they have a great variety, so every taste is served. What is good is the location, walking distance to Novigrad with a lot of Restaurants, very close to the beach. When you arrive by car, you should know, that the parking around the Hotel is fairly limited. So all in all, if you just want to sleep, its OK. For a longer stay it might be a bit to simple.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Short escape to Laguna

Posted Jul 2, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is located a short walk from town center. It has a very nice hotel beach. Food is delicious and personnel is very friendly. Rooms are very clean in spacey.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good budget hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels
This 3 star hotel is part of a complex including the 4 star Maestral hotel and a campground. We had booked it for 2 nights and it was alright for a short stay. The rooms are very small –not even 12 m2-, the bathrooms only 2,27 m2 and the balcony 3,3 m2 (according to the escape plan in the room). If you only use the space for sleeping it’s alright otherwise it feels really cramped. The mattress was not very good for our backs. We looked across a parking lot over to the campground and there was no sun due to two big pine trees but it was quiet (room # 245). We only got 30 minutes of free internet in the room otherwise the use was free in the lobby. We had a small roach in the room and some of the grout in the shower was moldy. At this time of the year there were lounge chairs at the pool available. The rocky beach is only a short foot path away. We had booked half board and were satisfied with the selection on the buffet. Red and white wine and beer are free with the dinner and that is self service. Although the tables and chairs in the dining room seem to be new and the room is painted in friendly colours it feels rather like a factory canteen. If you are on a budget the hotel is acceptable. It is an easy walk to the pretty town center of Novigrad.
2 out of 5
by Brian H from Dublin

Shabby

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels
Past it's sell by date! Rooms small and dated, poor shower , bad bed linen. Needs renovation before I'll be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from rijeka, croatia

pleasant weekend in Laguna Hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Staff was more than polite. Position, surrounded by a pine forest. Rich buffet Moderate prices
Cons: The size and equipment of the rooms.
We booked a room literally at the last minute. Already at the reception, we noticed that here threy know to take care of their guests. Taking into account the price and equipment of the hotel, this was a very enjoyable weekend in Novigrad. The only criticism is the lack of a mini bar in the room, but for a weekend stay you do not need it.
3 out of 5
by Al

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2012 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Gutes Hotel in Strandnähe

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Pros: Das Poolservice, alle sehr nett und hilfsbereit
Cons: Wie schon oben erwähnt, könnten die Zimmer etwas größer und Möglichkeiten zu mehr Ablagen. es wäre auch eine kleine Minibar angebracht.
Location: Das Hotel liegt sehr Zentral und daher auch viele Möglichkeiten zu einem Ausflug
Es war ein schöner Aufenthalt da wir nicht weit in die Stadt hatten, Poolservice war hervorragend und zuvorkommend. Das Zimmer ist linde gesagt eine Zumutung, wir konnten nicht einmal den Koffer irgendwie verstauen, die Betten sind reine Klappbetten so Etwas dürfte auch in einem 3Stern Hotel nicht sein. Das Frühstück war sehr abwechslungsreich aber sehr lieblos zubereitet (zu große Stücke, Kaffee hat immer etwas verbrannt geschmeckt.Obst war auch teilweise von der Dose, im großen und ganzen war es ein schöner Kurzurlaub
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Deutschland

Relax

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: Die Nähe an allem. Im Hotel selbst haben wir uns kaum aufgehalten. Wobei eigentlich soviel geboten wurde. Es war wirklich alles dabei.
Cons: Gegen die Möwen,die Essen klauen.Es hat 2mal Hundefutter gefehlt.Hätten wir unseren kleinen Hund draußen gelassen wäre er womöglich auch weg gewesen.
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich in einer herrlichen Lage.In 10Min. ist man im Zentrum. Auch Porec (20 Min) und Pula (1Stunde) sind nicht weit weg und schön :)
Wir waren für 4 Tage da. Es wird alles geboten. Fahrrad ausleihen. Tennis,Tischtennis,Trampolin,Spielplatz,Wellness,Innenpool,Außenpool,Spielsaal.. Sauberkeit 1a. Wirklich seeeeeeeehr sauber. Obwohl im Hotel Hunde erlaubt sind merkt man hier wirklich nichts. Was das Essen betrifft: für jeden etwas dabei. Viel auswahl, abwechslungsreich und im Service nur nette Leute kennengelernt.