Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Michelle

My favorite memory of all of Croatia

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
We loved this hotel! If you contact them when you arrive (if by car) they will pick you up so you don't have to walk to the hotel (since cars are not allowed in the old town). They will also drop you back off at the car when you need. Matt gave us rides and he was just a great guy to talk to and get info from. Everyone in the front was really nice. The room and bathroom (and shower) were huge, I don't know if all rooms are like that, but it was such a pleasant surprise. There is also a GREAT view of the city from the room, I recommend you check it out. We met the owner, Zvonko, and he was awesome! He helped us get a dinner reservation at a great restaurant on the rocks of the waterside, and at the end of the night, he hosted a Hungarian Johnny Cash cover band on the streets next to his building, where it was a lot of fun to hang out! He was great, the ambiance there was great, the room was great, I highly recommend!
5 out of 5
by Marianne

Lovely!

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
A completely lovely experience! The hotel is located in a very interesting, beautiful building (seems like 2 or 3 buildings together), freshly renovated. The room I has was lovely, and the bed so very comfy - great pillows! There is an excellent little wine bar next door - perfect for a lovely, sophisticated sip of prosecco after a day in the town! I plan to return again!
5 out of 5
by Madeline from Washington DC

Beautiful and comfortable rooms

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
This was the most expensive hotel we stayed at in Croatia but a small amount, but it was our favorite by a long shot. Beautiful room with sitting area and kitchen (including a two-burner stove) and warm and friendly service. The breakfast was basic (I think the only cooked items were hard boiled eggs) but good and the restaurant area was very pleasant.
5 out of 5
by Kc

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect choice!

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: In addition to being generally lovely, it has a sauna and jacuzzi available to customers.
Location: It is right in the heart of Rovinj, and a perfect location to reach the church, the harbor, restaurants, etc.
I absolutely loved this hotel. It is really lovely -- even prettier and more charming than the photographs. The rooms are spacious, clean, modern, and comfortable. The staff couldn't be more helpful. And, the hotel is in a perfect location, situated partway up a windy Rovinj road. This was my favorite hotel from our entire two weeks in Croatia.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Fina och bekväma rum. Frukosten inte så bra. Servicen av personalen var väldigt bra. Hotellet ligger mitt i stan så det är nära till precis allt. Men inte störande ljud till rummet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charmantes Hotel wie aus einer anderen Zeit

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
Das Hotel wirkt ein bisschen wie aus einer anderen, lang vergessenen Zeit, das ist sehr charmant und wir ( 2 Frauen)fühlten uns in unserem rosa-lila Studioapartment - der Aufgang führte über eine steile Treppe ganz nach oben - fast wie Prinzessinen. Der Blick über die Dächer von Rovinj war herrlich!Das Betreuungs-Team war sehr nett und hilfsbereit, das Frühstücksbuffet hätte üppiger sein können (v.a. frisches Gemüse hat gefehlt - davon gibt es ja in Kroatien reichlich) trotzdem war das Angebot für normale Ansprüche ausreichend. Wir werden wiederkommen, wenn das Hotel günstig zu haben ist! Haben es dieses Mal mit fast 50% Rabatt ergattert (von 02.-05.09)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

4 stelle? Non credo

Posted Aug 14, 2016
L hotel ha una posizione centralissima nella città vecchia di rovigno che lo rende molto appetibile il problema però sta nel fatto che non hanno di propietà nessun posto auto e non sono convenzionati con nessun parcheggio per cui bisogna arrangiarsi da soli e pagare. Tra l altro i parcheggi non sono molto vicini e loro non vengono a prenderti dato che hanno una fantomatica golf car rotta. Gli interni non sono propio il massimo per un albergo a 4 stelle e per il prezzo pagato. Lenzuola con i buchi e con strane macchie. Problema con il.boiler dell acqua calda che ci ha costretti per due notti a fare i girovaghi con asciugamani e bagnoschiuma per le scale dell albergo. Il problema però poi l hanno sistemato ma per l inconveniente non ci hanno proposto nessun extra. Colazione mediocre con salumi pastine e poco altro buttate su una credenza al limite del bilico. Camerieri lentissimi a rimettere piatti e posate pulite ogni mattina era una ricerca dei pezzi che servivano per costruirsi una tavola decente. Sinceramente se lo trovate a un prezzo inferiore agli 80 euro per notte potete anche valutarlo seno cercate di meglio.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bern

Tolles Hotel im Zentrum des Ortes.

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Ebookers
Sehr schönes Hotel mitten in der Stadt. Parkmöglichkeiten gibt es ca. 10 Minuten entfernt. Leider ist der Service vor Ort nicht der Beste und das Team nur bedingt hilfsbereit. Zudem haben wir zwar ein Studio für 3 Erwachsene und 1 Kind gebucht, mussten aber für die dritte Person einen Aufpreis von 90 Euro pro Nacht zahlen.