Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SFO

Excellent location, helpful staff, charming.

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Like everywhere in Croatia beds were too hard for us. This is the is only mark against a perfect experience, including room appointments, breakfast and manager's recommendations.
5 out of 5
by Augusto from Los Angelss

Rovinj. A place to see.

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
Great customer service. Clean service Locación excelent
2 out of 5
by Vicky from La Quinta

Weekend in Rovinj

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
Check in went well, Would have been really bummed if we would have had to lug our luggage up and down the stairs. We stayed in the secondary building, the room was small and sparse, bathroom tiny. I wouldn't recommend it for a larger size person. This place really is all about the atmosphere. I did really enjoy Rovinj. As long as you just need a place to crash and want to be in the old part of town give it a try.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Seattle

A quaint and wonderful hotel!

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Pros: Location, staff, facilities.
Cons: N/a
Location: Rovinj is a charming old city like Venice but on a hill. Narrow streets and stone walkways made getting around a bit challenging. Bike use included
Absolutely charming and wonderful experience. Staff was super helpful, informative and efficient. Breakfast included was very good. This hotel is in such a great location close to everything. Room was small but adequate for the two of us. A/C worked great and shower was powerful. Serenaded to sleep in the evening with classical guitar music wafting up from the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 10, 2015
The location is very convenient in the centre of town. The staff were very friendly and parking the car in town was sorted by hotel staff. It's a small hotel with very few facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from leesburg, va

Croat Hospitality

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: No phone or TV
Cons: hotel email address does not work
Location: Great shopping, restaurants, swimming, spots to enjoy the fantastic sunsets
Nice hotel in the heart of old town Rovinj. Nightly local music below the room, adjacent to a wine bar. Short walk to the port and shopping. Good breakfast. Rooms have no TV or phones, which was a nice touch. Rovinj is about exploring the Croatian culture, arts, and the incredible coastline with breathtaking sunsets. A wonderful experience. I can't wait to return!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quaint and central, if expensive

Posted Jul 15, 2015 on Hotels
Quaint hotel in the middle of the old town comprising rooms in a number of different buildings. Limited facilities in hotel but restaurants and bars adjoin. No access to a pool. Very steep stairs so this is not a hotel for the infirm or less able bodied. Very helpful staff. Expensive for what it is, so fails the value for money test.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut USA

A great place in the Old City of Rovinj

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Robert was so friendly and helpful. The hotel was as expected so we were very pleased. The breakfast was really great.
Cons: The room is minimally equipped. I had to ask for a hairdryer but they were most accommodating for every request.
Location: It is right within the maze of the Old City. The air conditioning worked very well if it got too loud outside which wasn't a problem.
We found Casa Garzotto through Rick Steves book and the hotel was as described. Our room was in a 15th century restored house with "old world charm" but certainly clean and adequate. We had a few stairs to climb which was no problem but if you have walking issues, it could be. We were very satisfied to find a cozy, clean place within the walls of the old town. The breakfast was fabulous!
5 out of 5
by James from Alamo

Taking care of details

Posted Jun 5, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is located inside the historic walled area of the city. No vehicle traffic is allowed which creates a problem getting luggage to the hotel as well as locating the hotel itself because the car GPS can't be used. The hotel staff took care of everything - meeting us at the outlaying parking lot, transporting us and our luggage to the hotel and even returned our rental car for us. The hotel is in a great location and the staff, Robert & Dom could not have been more helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Wonderful, warm and charming

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: The building was gorgeous, the room very comfortable, the staff courteous and friendly, the food wonderful and the location charming.
Cons: Given the location, nothing.
Location: Sightseeing, boating, swimming, great food.
We spent four nights here and would go back if the opportunity arises. Casa Garzotto is an excellent hotel with caring and attentive staff, stellar breakfasts and historic charm in the amazing city of Rovinj. While it's located in the historic section in a very old building, the hotel has every necessary convenience to provide a comfortable stay.