Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Does what it says on the tin!

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Clean white sheets, great shower and big bath with loads of hot water, reception staff helpful
Cons: Air conditioning - but adding this would put up the price and we managed fine without it for one night!
We chose this hotel as is very close to ferry terminal. Is not expensive and location is great. It was very hot and we knew there was no air conditioning but the fan did a great job. We had read the reports of loads on mosquitoes in the room so we went prepared with a knock down spray and we did not see a single one:). The hotel is very dated and once would have been spectacular. We would stay here again as cheap and great location - but probably only for one night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tæt på transport.

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Gammel med meget komfort. Har kun wifi i reception og første sal. Meget hjælpsom personale. Flot udsigt
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Agradable y céntrico

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Muy céntrico, personal agradable y acogedor.
Cons: Aire acondicionado en las habitaciones
El hotel es un edificio un poco antiguo pero muy bonito. Está a menos de 5 minutos andando del anfiteatro de Pula, un paseo fácil hasta el centro. Personal agradable, la habitación estaba bien, cómoda, lo único que se echa en falta es aire acondicionado si vas en verano. Tienes un ventilador en la habitación que en nuestro caso fue suficiente para la noche, durante el día hace mucho calor. Tiene ascensor y recepción 24h, útil si como nosotros llegas a Pula tarde en la noche.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel viejo pero muy bonito al lado del anfiteatro

Posted Jul 24, 2016
El hotel es un edificio antiguo, parcialmente remodelado poderío bonito. Habitación muy acogedora, lo único que se echa en falta es aire acondicionado si vais en verano. Está a 3 minutos andando del anfiteatro.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Old, in need of a make over

Posted Jul 12, 2016
The hotel is located very close to the coliseum and the main shopping and restaurants of the old town. There isn't any air conditioning in the rooms and wifi is only available in the lobby or breakfast area. The rooms are large and you have a view of the giant cranes in the shipyard. They light them up at night. There is parking across the street in front of apartment buildings but there are so many birds your car will be covered the next day if you park it under the trees. Breakfast is limited with bread, cheese, jam and a few pastries. The lobby smelled stale and smoky but our room did not. Overall I think the hotel is in need of a major makeover.
1 out of 5
by Keith

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Centralt hotell med okej standard

Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
Bra läge och okej rum för det billiga priset. Ett plus för att parkering ingick. Rummet saknade AC och det gick tyvärr inte sova med öppet fönster pga mygg.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Peter from Manchester

A hotel at the of a glorious life

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
I like 19th century hotels and was prepared for problems by the reviews. But I did not expect to be greeted by a rude and bossy receptionist or banished from the sunny terrace with good views because it had to be locked -ie for the convenience of staff, not guests. The breakfast in luxurious surroundings once used by film stars and royalty was mainly bread and beverages- no cereals, fruit, eggs.
2 out of 5
by Juhani from Espoo

Guest house, jonka nimessä on HOTELLI.

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
Tämähän ei ole hotelli vaan "Guest house". Nuhjuisine sisustuksineen, olemattomine ilmanvaihtoineen ja repaleisine pyyhkeineen täysin ala-arvoinen paikka.