Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Dated and soulless

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Desperately needs a coat of paint, looks like a fifties Eastern European Olympic village. Very cheap, and you get what you pay for, air-con is extra, sun beds are extra etc. etc.
3 out of 5
by Alexandria from USA

Good Beach getaway spot!

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
The room itself was not very nice but it was okay for the price. We were outside at the beach most of the day so it didn't bother us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could be really nice with a bit of money invested

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, dated facilities, people sleep rough on site and collect glass and plastic bottles from the bins to recycle (see pic!)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horizont resort

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
The location is very beautiful, the problem is there is not a lot of shadow on the beach and lot of space for children and for pregnant woman, if the apartments would be full I don't know where people would be. But for those who like rocks to jump in water it is great stay. I did not like that you have to pay for air conditioning, that this is not included in price and that the apartments with it are 30% more expensive. The price for this kind of apartments or stay is to high at least 25%.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not expensive, not too rowdy and a decent bed.

Posted Sep 14, 2015
I was barely there due to going to outlook festival but when I came home to sleep it was nice and quiet. If your after a cheap hotel which is not a complete dive then you can't really go wrong here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horizont Hotel, Pula

Posted Jun 15, 2015 on Hotels
Although the accommodation could do with an update, this hotel was a bargain. I would say it is more tailored for older people or families as it was a more relaxed holiday, and definitely not for those looking for a party holiday. We went on day trips to Rovinj, Porec and the Brijuni islands, all of which we would recommend. Pros: - The staff were very friendly and helpful. - The swimming pool area is lovely (although you do have to pay to use the sun loungers) - The restaurants within the resort had decent food, and were good value. Cons: - The apartment was quite run down, with very uncomfortable beds, although it was very clean. - There are no restaurants in the surrounding area (excluding those within the resort), and Pula town centre is not within walking distance, so if you do not have a car you are reliant on the local bus service which stops at 10.30pm. If we were to visit again, we would rent a car.
3 out of 5
by Erik from Sweden

Posted Aug 2, 2014 on Hotels
Close to the sea/beaches and with a very nice pool. The rest is low budget.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Levne ubytovani s velkymi nedostatky

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
+ ciste postele, povleceni, kuchyne, jedna loznice a koupelna bez zavad + pravidelna vymena rucniku + prostorny apartman, prostorna terasa - v druhe loznici mravenci, kteri lozili po zdi i podlaze, na podlaze neco jako trus po malych cervech co byli ve dreve nad skrini - v druhe koupelne ucpany odpad ve sprse - posledni noc nam mysi v apartmanu rozkousali krabici s jidlem - nefungovalo jedine osvetleni kuchynske linky v digestori - bazen nebyl v provozu i kdyz byl avizovan v nabidce - wifi pouze u recepce s velmi slabym vykonem
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Unterkunft nicht zu empfehlen, sauberkeit lässt zu wünschen übrig und küchenzeile nicht zu gebrauchen. Plus punkt ist,das das hotel direkt am Meer liegt. Anreise mit dem PKW empfohlen, da es im hotel nicht wirklich Beschäftigungsmoeglichkeiten gibt.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful location.

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
Location is fabulous! There are a lot of places with easy beach access and views. A couple of good restaurants.