Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rugby UK

Enjoyable and comfortable stay.

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Located in a quiet area with no through traffic. Good pool and sea terrace for bathing. Good food and meals included drinks (soft, wine, beer).
Cons: Parking, a challenge in September. Small car parks quickly filled. Need to park on the roads around the hotel and approach though these are not busy.
Location: Paula with roman ampitheatre and old town. Rovinj and other coastal villages.Inland fortified towns.
We spent 4 nights and enjoyed the visit. A comfortable room with large bed and balcony. Lovely sunsets over the sea from the restaurant. Good choice of food for meals and wine & beer included in the evening meal. Indoor pool and sea terrace for swimming. Visited Pula, Rovinj other coastal villages.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Nice welcome from the staff

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Desperate for a refurbishment no air con had to go and buy an electric fan 38c heat with no air con was unbearable but nice views and breakfast was good I would go back if the hotel was refurbished
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would have been nice in the 70's

Posted Sep 16, 2014
The hotel staff were helpful. The elevator didn't work so we had to carry 2 heavy suitcases up 3 flights of stairs. The room was tiny and hot (no air conditioning). It was clean but very outdated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ridgefield, CT

It's a nice hotel close to the beach. Good food.

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Close to the beach. Food.
Cons: Rooms need to be bigger for 3. Also should be air-conditioned. Parking needs to be improved.
We had a room for 3 - 2 adults and one child. It was very small, nearly no room to put the luggage down. It was also hot, and there was no air condition. The outdoor swimming pool was for kids only - only feet deep. Parking was terrible - there was no space, and the friendly staff just gave us a parking pass. But where? The beach was great, and also the indoor pool. The food was fine. In the end, I was disappointed, I had expected a lot more for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel directly on the coast

Posted Jul 26, 2014
The hotel itself is a little dated but the rooms are comfortable and clean and the staff are incredibly helpful and friendly. The hotel is on the coast with sunbathing area right next to the sea which is lovely.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Maureen from Edinburgh

Nice but noisy.

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: Excellent location, close to beaches, restuarants and local bus service to Pula
Cons: Air conditioning throughout the hotel would be a welcome improvement.
Location: Excellent location close to beaches /water sports and travel into Pula.
This is quite a big hotel and therefore one expects it to be busy and noisy. However we did not expect it to be hosting an international football tournament for u-12, u-15 and u-18 youths. With so many unsupervised teenage boys there was unfortunately rather more noise and disturbance than expected, particulatly in the evenings and around swimming pools etc! I think that if this is a usual occurance for the hotel then the dates of such tournaments should be posted on the expedia entry so that customers would have the ability to change their holiday dates or change hotel. Other than this, the hotel is very good value for money. With no air conditioning however it can be very uncomforable if you have higher than expected temperatures.
2 out of 5
by Karen from Surrey

Location good, dated hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2014
A facelift is long overdue. The hotel sits in a great complex but its own facilities are dated.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointment

Posted May 2, 2014
We were very disappointed about this hotel. We felt like we were transported back to the soviet-era block house. The rooms weren't clean. We wouldn't recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mirko from Belgrade

Much more than I expected

Posted Aug 30, 2013
Pros: everything except furniture
Cons: furniture and access for strollers and bags
Location: superb location...You can do everything!
The old hotel from the communist times, but still very very nice and functional. Superb food, location, position just above the sea ... it's really cool. Necessary renovations. It is better if u have car.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mirko from Nova Gorica, SLO

Hotel with a glorious past at reasonable price

Posted Aug 24, 2013
Pros: Strangely, but I liked the old Yugoslav feeling of the hotel. I appreciated also unlimited quantity of draft beer, we could consume.
Cons: Of course, the hotel needs renovation, but then the price will be significantly different.
Location: Pula is very interesting city, with terrible traffic organization.
Hotel has an excellent location in a park near the coast. While eating a dinner, you could watch the sunset. Yes it is an old object, but clean and well kept. Hotel staff is kind and friendly. I believe, that air-condition is missing at high temperatures, but for that price it is hard to find better hotel on Istra peninsula.