Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent hotel away from bustle of Porec centre. Very helpful owners. Room had fan rather than air conditioning and was very warm at end of July.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Attentive staff and great food some of which is grown in their garden
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
Pleasant stay in small, family run hotel...
5 out of 5
by Drazen from Amsterdam

A little piece of heaven

Posted Aug 27, 2015 on Hotels
In terms of the original Istrian style, flavors and design, there is no better place in the vicinity of Porec than this small family hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family Vacation

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels
THE GOOD: The breakfast here each day was exceptional! Friendly service from the staff who were able to communicate in multiple languages and direct us to some very nice local spots. THE NOT-SO-GOOD: Our room had a loft area for sleeping that was brutally hot every night. We did not get a good night sleep the entire trip. When we opened the windows to keep it cool our poor son woke up with many, many bug bites. The room was clean, but very dated with the furniture and in the bathroom. Filipini certainly has some charm, but we will stay elsewhere during our next trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michael from NM

get directions from the staff before arrival

Posted Oct 20, 2013
Cons: You must, must get directions to get there as google maps will put you in the middle of nowhere on imaginary roads.
Location: Porec is a lovely medieval city that features an exquisite Romanesque basilica and a popular marina.
What a beautiful place and a lovely family. The room was beautiful in an old Croatian/Italian style, and the food was unbelievably good--cooked by the mother of the family. What a lovely time we had because of them.
4 out of 5
by Huskyteer from London

Little house in the big woods

Posted Jul 17, 2013 on Hotels
Situated 500 metres from the main road, in woodland with abundant wildlife, this s a lovely hotel with enthusiastic staff. Bed was a little narrow, but this was all part of our room's eccentric charm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Padova

Relax Totale

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Abbiamo prenotato una camera e ci hanno dato una suite! Avevamo 2 terrazze e 4 sdraio La colazione a buffet, con la frutta fresca appena raccolta
Cons: La luce in bagno, per una come me che non ci vede molto bene, un'altro punto luce non sarebbe male!
Location: Immerso nel verde, solo a 5 minuti d'auto da Parenzo, vasca idromassaggio in giardino e la disponibilità della famiglia. Si mangia benissimo!
In questo piccolo e coccoloso hotel, abbiamo trovato proprio quello che stavamo cercando! Pace e tranquillità, immersi nella natura e circondati da una famiglia che ci ha fatto sentire "in famiglia".
2 out of 5
by Josef from Nová Ves

Ne vše, co se jeví krásné na fotkách pravda

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Tento pobyt jsme si objednali na poslední chvíli, potřebavali jsme si odpočinout a odreagovat se. Fotografie hotelu a jeho zařízení se na internetu jevily velmi dobře,ale praxe byla bohužel trochu jiná. Hotel byl viditelně po delší dobu neupravovaný. Pokoje byly dost malé se spoustou nábytku a minimálním množstvím prostoru.Strávili jsme zde pouze dvě noci, neumím si představit, že bychom zde prožili týden dovolené, těžko bychom se srovnali - málo místa na věci.Pokud mohu hodnotit,podruhé bych do tohoto hotelu nejela.Do Chorvatska jezdíme každý rok, do hotelů nebo apartmánů, ale tento hotel zklamal naše očekávání.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Più che buono!

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
Periodo: Ferragosto 2016.Zona tranquilla, immersa nel verde a poca distanza dal centro abitato. Personale educato, sempre cordiale, sorridente e disponibile. Camere spaziose, purtroppo manca il bidet e il fon. Suggerimento: si potrebbe installare un fon fisso a parete. Colazione semplice genuina e abbondante. Nel complesso più che buono e pertanto ci ritornerei.