Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Way better than anything in Lovran!!!!!

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
A saviour of a hotel after a mistake in Lovran! We had been in their sister hotel, Galijot, earlier in our stay and could not tell why they had a star difference? Both are good for what they say they will do. Providing an easy half board stay near to the clear seas of Croatia. It was an unexpected bonus that the dinner came with complimentary beer or wine! Would thoroughly recommend if you are after a relaxing break.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Nice Hotel/Surroundings But

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: The fact that it's near to the beach and the town centre which is picturesque.
Cons: In short the bar, the bar manager doesn't have a clue, the waiters are surly
Location: lots to do such as water parks, porec is lovely with nice shops
The hotel is fairly good and is nicely situated next to the beach, the room was okay. The only criticism i have is that the service was sub par, especially the bar service, the service was very slow, it should only take a few minutes to make a cocktail not an age, plus afterwards try to short change me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2016 by marin, Hotel Management
Dear Mr Kevin, thank you for choosing Hotel Laguna Mediteran for your holidays and for sharing impressions about your stay. We would also like to thank you for all your compliments about our staff and food. We are sorry to see that you weren’t so satisfied with our rooms and hotel location. We are aware that we need to improve the service in bar area and we will definitely do that in the future. You remarks will be a big help for us. In the hope to see you again in the future we send to you lots of greetings Hotel Laguna Mediteran Marin Tonković Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Nice hotel right by the beach

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Excellent location. Steps away from the beach with the best view of the island. Few breakfast and free dinner with exceptional choices!!! Swimming pool, live music, you name it. Also play ground for kids within 5min of walk. Strongly recommended. The room is a little small though. But you do not need to stay in the room for too long.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2016 by marin, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Louis, Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am pleased to hear you found our accommodations to your liking. It’s always good to hear we are meeting the expectations our guests come to expect and deserve. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future. Sincerely, Hotel Laguna Mediteran Marin Tonković Manager
5 out of 5
by Kirstie from Essex

Lovely hotel, lovely location

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
Loved our stay at this hotel - it was spotlessly clean, the staff were very helpful and efficient, the pool was great, the food was good. We don't usually like half board or all inc places, as the buffet experience can be a bit depressing with the same thing day after day, but we were impressed with the wide selection available at breakfast and dinner. The hotel was a short walk to the sea, a 20 minute walk to the old town, or you could get the land train. The surroundings were lovely and peaceful - trees everywhere, very restful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2016 by Gorana, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking time to write this lovely review about the stay in our Hotel Laguna Mediteran. We also use this opportunity to thank you for the kind words you dedicated to the location of the hotel, our staff and the gastronomic offer. Hope to see you again this summer. Kind regards, The Hotel Management
4 out of 5
by Matthew

Porec visit

Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels
Quick stopover in porec before traveling south in Croatia. Nice family resort
4 out of 5
by ilona

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wholeheartedly recommended

Posted Jul 1, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel Mediteran was lovely all around – definitely leaning on 4 stars, rather than the official 3 star rating (I have stayed in officially 4-star beach hotels in Spain before that were nowhere near this good). We booked a room with a balcony, overlooking the pool and we were delighted to find out that it was already available upon our early arrival (just after 10am)! Staff are multilingual (I believe I counted as many as 4 languages with just one of them), friendly and forthcoming. The guests are mainly not British (which is a good thing) and predominantly a mix of German / Slovenian / Italian / Croatian. The food was delicious – plenty of choice for breakfast and dinners with lots of fish and meat options (as well as veg) and quite varied. Albeit, we only stayed for a few days, so can’t judge how I would feel after a 2-week stay. The room was spotless clean, comfortable beds and a TV with lots of international TV channels (English / German / some Italian and French). Cleaning personnel was quiet (unlike some hotels where they are anything but quiet), polite (always said hello when passing) and super efficient. The location of the hotel is perfect – a couple of minutes’ walk to the beach or a lovely stroll along the coast into Porec. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone thinking about visiting the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel

Posted Jun 18, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is in a perfect location, only a short walk to Porec. Hotel clean and tidy. Food excellent and drinks are free with all meals. Free WiFi and beach towels. We can't say anything bad about this hotel.
2 out of 5
by Robert from Vicenza

Porec, jun15

Posted Jun 17, 2015 on Hotels
The room was adequate in size. the bathroom was tiny with no counter space for your toiletries. Beautiful view from the balcony. Staff was not friendly. In almost all the hotels ive staid in, the staff greets the guests, this one no. Reception was ok. Restaurant was nicely laid out with no crowding, however the food was not very high quality. I will not stay at this hotel again, nor recommend it to anyone.