Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Paul from Dublin, Ireland

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Wifi in room was poor. Some staff were indifferent and curt!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location/surroundings great, room small, food weak

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
The surrounding area od Zelena Laguna is extremely pretty and well maintained with beautiful coves and pebbled beaches (albeit also many others clad in concrete) just a short walk away. The hotel is fine for a couple of days, but the food choice in the buffet dinner is very weak (compared to comparable hotels in Croatia) and frankly not very good. The bright side is that the staff is outstanding and exceedingly nice.
2 out of 5
by John from UK/Croatia

Not good. Choose another hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
I travel a lot. I stay in hotels a lot. I live in Croatia, and have stayed in many hotels in Croatia. THIS IS THE WORST hotel I have stayed in in Croatia. The balcony had not been tidied since the previous chain-smoking occupants had left, with a piled ashtray, and dirty glasses being the highpoint. ALL of the towels had to be replaced, as they were filthy, and had been folded neatly in their places. The air conditioning blew WARM air, not cool air, and dinner in the restaurant was sub-par for this kind of inclusive Croatian beach hotel. The breakfast, however was very good. The annoying part is that the staff in the restaurant were great, nothing was too much trouble. The lady on reception tackled our cleaning problems quickly, and was very welcoming during check-in. Unfortunately, possibly through lack of experience, she was unable to point out where the local park was (and it was really close). I would have scored the service higher, but for the poor cleaning. Maybe some of the above were pre-season glitches, but there were other things that pointed to something wrong here. The beds were uncomfortable, the soups in the restaurant were from a packet (probably the powdered type). I hope they will get things sorted out soon, but as there are too many other excellent hotels for similar price in Croatia, I guess I won't return to find out if they do.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Perfect Location!

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Cons: The bar staff definitely need an upgrade and the masseuse. Those services should be enjoyable and they're kind of not.
Location: Parasailing, jet skis, an inflatable jungle gym on the water the size of a football field, dinner cruises, dolphin cruises, tubing, beach stuff...
Central to everything! You will not be disappointed. The staff are cordial. They all speak English fairly well. Ask me if you have a concern. I've been staying here for a long time.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Consistently Wonderful

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Pros: Location, Price, Amenities
Cons: Bar staff could be friendly and come out from behind the bar into the seating to take a drink order.
Location: Porec city center offers a marina with all kinds of water related tours, clubs, restaurants, shopping, etc. Directly across from the hotel is Ski Lif
I've been traveling to Porec and staying in this hotel for four summers because they always give me their best.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North East

Awful hotel would not recommend

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Not a four star hotel, restaurant feels like a school/work canteen. Definitely not for vegetarians! A child had a poo in the pool and it was just fished out and everyone just carried on in the pool. Obviously we never went in again. The rooms are far too small for a family of three, they had to move furniture from the room on to the balcony so they could fit in a third bed and there was no room to store two suitcases. I would definitely not recommend this hotel, we chose to eat in Porec at night as the food and restaurant overall experience was so bad. You have to get a train into Porec or a taxi which costs about £6 each way otherwise you are stuck in the Laguna which feels like you are in a holiday camp, not a good experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2015 by Ana D, Hotel Management
Dear Joanne, Thank you for the visit in hotel Laguna Molindrio. I am sorry to hear that the vacation was not in line with your expectations. I am sorry you did not find the dishes according to your taste in our vegetarian corner. Certainly would not be a problem to prepare the dish of your choice if you addressed our restaurant manager. Hygiene, especially at the pool is of paramount importance for us. Because of the large number of guests who use the swimming pool, water testing is performed daily on several occasions and is of satisfactory quality. I hope to see you again in our facilities and send my best regards. Ana Deltin Golub Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Summer vacation getaway

Posted Jul 5, 2015 on Hotels
Great location a lot of fun activities within the vicinity. Parasailing, diving, snorkling, water-boarding, biking, hiking, and much more.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

All of the amenities in a perfect location

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Amenities, location, price, staff, nearby activities.
Cons: Nothing really, even the price is fair for the area.
Location: Wakeboard cable park, jets skis, water park, the beach. On site are two beautiful well staffed pools and a nice day spa.
What do you like to do? They have it! It's all right there with the comfort westerners are used to.
4 out of 5
by Robert from Los Angeles, CA

Porec Apr 15

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
Weekend get-away for us. We've stayed at this hotel before and we like it. Only difference is there was no facial tissue in the room :(. We did have cloudy weather but we always like Parenzo (Porec')
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from yorkshire

Communal areas well maintained very modern

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Lovely holiday porec is beautiful, hotel a way out of the centre but regular little train service to take you there. Also lovely walk along promenade around Coast to follow with regular places to shop. Hotel communal areas very well maintained and modern, rooms looked a bit tired probably due to having carpet and standard room small if you have a child. Very European with not many Brits.