Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Best Resort Property in Porec

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: The property and location.
Cons: This would be the best property in the area with a more engaging staff.
Location: Marina, Water Parks, Casual Shopping, Sea Tours
I've been going to Porec for 5 years now, primarily in the summer months. The Parentium is far and away the nicest resort in the area and usually the most expensive. It is the only property I know of in the area with a beach that can be described as sandy. The staff has always been a little chilly. Being massively concerned with the number of people in your room. I learned a couple of years back to always book for two people because it costs the same as one on the internet, but if you only book for one person and show up with two they charge you 100% more at the check in desk for the second person. Conversely if you book for two and only show up with one they will badger you endlessly about the second person until you tell them, yes on this trip I'm traveling alone, but I book a ways out and that is not always true. The staff go through the motions here and seem to lack any real warmth or service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
In Sauna was from 7pm no water and no tea to drink. Other was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel right on the beach

Posted Sep 26, 2016
We had to leave very early to catch our ferry to Venice, the hotel were very thoughtful prepared breakfast boxes for us to take them with us, love this place!
3 out of 5
by Julie from Rochester, NY

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel staff was not very helpful or friendly. Almost felt like an all-inclusive where they didn't care about your stay. Except for when we ate one meal ala carte where we had a great waiter. Check-in and out staff were only average for the price paid at this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Ian

Memorable stay

Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent stay, staff are excellent, facilities are excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Luxury Getaway

Posted Aug 25, 2015
The property is modern and comfortable. It is secluded and private but close to all the attractions and activities in the area. The suites are spacious and beautiful.
5 out of 5
by Nicola from Derby

Paradise in Porec

Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful hotel in a stunning location. Loved it and would highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2015 by Ana Budimir, Hotel Management
Dear Nicola, thank you for choosing hotel Laguna Parentium for your vacation and for posting your short but really nice review online. We are very happy to see that you have enjoyed your stay. Kind regards. Ana Budimir Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
by Ann from Suffolk

Good hotel for relaxing by the pools!

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel on its own little peninsula. Fantastic swimming pools, one fresh, one salt water. Spacious room, but double bed was 2 singles pushed together. Clean, good air conditioning, but not much water pressure at peak times. Nice location, but a bit soulless as just hotels, Purec 3km away!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2015 by Ana Budimir, Hotel Management
Dear Ann, Thank you for choosing hotel Laguna Parentium as a destination of your holiday and for writing the feedback about the stay. Hope to welcome you back soon in the nearer future for another great stay. Kind regards from Poreč. Ana Budimir Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Excellent hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Would return excellent hotel very clean beautiful location by the sea recently refurbished hotel food good staff friendly lovely spa