Ratings based on 256 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hove, UK

Top Class Hotel & Wonderful Location

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Got off to a terrible start with transportation booked through the Hotel not arriving (late night plane arrival at Airport). Then on arrival at Hotel we were allocated a lesser room than our confirmed booking. On challenging this we were advised there were no other rooms available. Which was not true and an entirely consistent room suddenly became ours for the duration of the stay. So a bad start, but this really did shock the Hotel as much as us. Thereafter the staff went out of their way to make good the problems and made a series of positive gestures. Staff excellent and generally well trained. The Hotel is designer, modern, beautiful- fabulous facilities. Pool & Beach facilities excellent. Wellbeing Centre top class. Great breakfast with lots of staff. Food throughout of high order and prices very fair for the standard of Hotel. Entertainment provided (if you want it) every evening. But get out into Rovinj- a wonderful "island". Only a short walk along the seafront to a beautiful bay and a location full of history with so much going for it. Fantastic value to eat out (plenty of choice), with fish caught on the day and excellent (low cost) Croatian wine to be found throughout. Rovinj is also an excellent place to additional travel choices. Everything from trips to Venice through to local, low cost trips to adjoining islands (the Croatians do love their naturist side and the climate is very kind!!). So a great holiday after a distinctly tricky start.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from leeds

Modern giant.

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Lovely hotel with good Spa facilities. Hotel is surrounded by natural park. Visited in July so to find sunbed around pool was difficult but sunbeds are scattered all around the hotel garden. Rooms are large and clean. Breakfast was good. Centre of Rovinj is about 20 min walk.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An amazing architecturally beautiful hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: It was a marvel, like a large cruise ship appearing out of the trees. Rooms are large and comfortable.
Cons: Response to emails.
Location: Hire bikes and cycle along the coastal paths, stopping for a dip wherever you fancy to cool down! Lots of boat trips around the islands.
A lovely hotel close to the town and to the sea. It shares its pool facilities with a neighbouring hotel, so at peak times it is a struggle to get a bed and can be a little noisy. However, the gardens are lovely and you can lie under the trees on the grass areas 'relatively' peacefully. The food in the hotel was fabulous. We had booked two double rooms, and got to twins. I emailed 3 times with various questions and got 0 responses. We could not have adjacent rooms, which I asked for... Wellness spa was lovely and peaceful, I recommend the hydro massage pool. We also had a complimentary use of a BMW convertible car for 4 hours, which was a bonus! Istria is a spectacle and well worth a visit. Coast line is lovely, rocky with a couple of small places better suited for small children, otherwise it is climbing into the sea over large rocks. The sea was beautiful and clear - take shoes for swimming in ! Ideal temperatures and everything is green and lush.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Graz - Österreich

Tolles Designhotel mit vielen Mankos

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Freundlicher Empfang bei der Rezeption, jedoch fehlten ein paar wichtige Infos. Z. B. Beach-Infos( welcher Strand kann von Hotel Lone Gäste benutzt werden) od. Öffnungszeiten des eigenen Restaurants oder der Hotelbar oder der SPA Oase. Frühstücksbuffet hatte eine große Auswahl, jedoch von keiner guten Qualität, weiters waren für die Anzahl von Gästen zu wenig Sitzplätze im Freien vorhanden. Im Speisesaal war die Klimaanlage zu kalt eingestellt. Die Hotelbar war nur bis 24 Uhr geöffnet. Der helle Teppichboden am Gang und in den Zimmern könnte früher oder später zum Problem werden, was die Sauberkeit bzw. das Aussehen betrifft. Weiters herrschte am hoteleigenen Strand Chaos, da er auch von Nichtzahlenden Leuten( Touristen und Einheimischen) mitbenutzt wurde und das zuständige Personal nichts unternommen hat!! FAZIT: Ein Fünfsternetempel der zum scheitern verurteilt ist, sollten sich die o.a. Punkte nicht verbessern.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Straubing, Bayern

keine 5 Sterne Wert

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: Außenanlagen
Cons: Wir haben ein Zimmer mit Meerblick bestätigt bekommen, erhalten haben wir ein Zimmer mit Blick zum Haupteingang, die ganze Nacht Verkehrslärm!
Location: Zentral zur Altstadt von Rovinj ca. 10 Gehminuten
Die ruhige Hotelanalage mit schöner Außenanlage glänzt mit unmotiviertes Personal, mit Ausnahme des Herr Filip an der Rezeption Vor allen die Mitarbeiter des Frühstücksteams waren alles andere als man von einen guten Servicepersonal erwarten darf. Man hatte schon Glück, wenn überhaupt jemand unaufgefordert gekommen ist. Da es keine Teebar gibt, haben wir nach unserer Bestellung eine Kanne kaltes Wasser und einen Beutel Schwarztee bekommen. Bis uns dann warmes Wasser erreichte dauerte schon seine Zeit. Wenn jemand einen ganz ruhigen Urlaub haben will ist er dort richt. Wir kommen sicher nicht wieder.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco Bay Area

Esthetics, comfort, professionalism

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: Contemporary design within a park-like setting next to wooded open space. Pretty beach cove for swimming as well as huge pools. Nice breakfast buffet.
Location: Great base for day trips to Istrian hill towns, Pula, & Kamenjak park. Easy & scenic 15 minute walk to old town Rovinj. Near many good restaurants.
Very happy with the hotel, our room, staff, and location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zum Relaxen Perfekt

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Design Hotel mit schönen Spa und Poolbereich vielen Ruhezonen und schönen Strand.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Sehr gutes und gepflegtes Hotel nahe am Strand.

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: Die Sauberkeit von Bad und Zimmer. Tolle und breite Betten.
Cons: Gelöst werden sollte das Parkplatzproblem. In der Tiefgarage sind zu wenig Plätze und die äußeren Parkplätze sind recht weit entfernt, bes. bei Regen.
Location: Wunderschöne über die Strandpromenade (10 Min.) erreichbare Altstadt mit vielen guten und preiswerten Restaurants.
Das moderne schwarz - weiße Design, welches sich im gesamten Hotel fortsetzt ist Geschmacksache. Der Service ist zuvorkommend und zurückhaltend freundlich.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What a pleasant surprise!

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Very nice hotel, and complex. Recent, modern and well kept building. "À la carte" resort, not an "all inclusive". Reasonably priced for all amenuities you get in return. Pleasant staff. We would have extended our stay but we had to carry on with our trip. You will not go wrong with this property. Enjoy your stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kärnten

Top Hotel;Ideale Lage.

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Freundliches Personal; Große Zimmer,großes Bad; Sitzmöbel für ältere Semester etwas unbeqem. Kinder und Hundefreundlich. Kommen alle ein bis zwei Jahre seit Eröffnung des Hotels und so Gott will auch die nächsten Jahre.