Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good location and practical

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is huge! plenty of people everywhere but well organized. Could use some renovations but I understood it will happen this winter (2016). Parking is overbooked and overflowing. Very good breakfast buffet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
Too warm in the room, no control on it. Verry noisy up to 2am.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Croatia

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
Great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern, clean and very pleasant

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: We enjoyed walking the grounds of the hotel. Breakfast was always plentiful, fresh and presented in appealing way.
Cons: We were completely pleased with the hotel.a There was nothing we disliked.
Location: Wonderful walking paths along water's edge. Easy hiking, swimming, bike riding or sunbathing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
The place was nice and clean. They gave us an upgrade to a suit which was very nice. the swimming pools are amazing. The place nearby the park and about 15 mins walk to the old city. The breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Nice hotel. Could use a few cosmetic touch-ups. Great breakfast buffet, great pool area, within walking distance to old town Rovinj, friendly staff. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
confortable bed; beautiful grounds; amazing pools and beach; direct lien to promenade (1.8 KM) along sea to city center; good and complete breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Wake Up Call, It's 2016

Posted Aug 12, 2016
The Hotel Maestra Eden is a reminder that location isn't everything. It's location is fantastic, right at the entrance to the Golden Cape and along the promenade. That should be an advantage to parlay. The issue is that the hotel and its staff feel like a throwback to communist era Croatia. The grounds and pool are beautiful (image always counted then). The infrastructure and staff are tired and indifferent at best. The staff can be cold and even condescending. It's as if guests should be grateful to be at such a place. In 2016 there is lots of other competition. We stayed at other hotels in Croatia aware that customer service and quality of experience matter. Maestra Eden needs to wake up to this reality. Disappointing for the price and rating at best.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from philly

Poor value for money

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Great location
Cons: Poor AC, Crowded beach
Location: Roving is a beautiful city w numerous restaurants
Crowded beach. We were not able to find a spot to put town a towel on the beach! Room AC could not keep the room cool enough to spend any time in the room during the day
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location. Very nice common spaces.

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Good location. Restaurant staff were gracious. My only complaint is the stiff, scratchy bedding.