Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Easy access to the beach

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Easy access to the beach
Cons: The soap in the shower room ran out, so I asked the front desk and also left a note for the cleaners but it didn't get refilled.
Location: ldeal location if you want to get away from the buzz of sightseeing spots. Water activities are available but these are 'bonus' of the stay.
Comfortable and relaxing. Ideal location if you want to get away from the buzz of tourists/locals.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey, England

fantastic venue with all amenities

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: There is nothing that I didn't like, I can't praise the venue or staff enough.
Cons: Perhaps more outside seating in bar area in evening, it gets very busy after 21.00 hrs and difficult to find spare seats.
Location: Water sports available, nature walks with exercise spots dotted around.prrivate sunbathing spots are easy to find. Rovinj offers lots of boat trips.
Hotel was very clean, efficient friendly staff nothing is too much trouble. It was my birthday whilst visiting and I returned to my room one day and found a bottle of wine with birthday greetings, such a pleasant surprise. I can't fault anything about my stay at all. Access to the town was a boat ride which ran on time and regular. The venue itself has a choice of bars and restaurants so you don't need to leave the island if you don't want too. Nature walks around the island are beautiful. There is something for everyone whether you enjoy sport or just want a rest. Overall I had a very nice relaxing experience and I would most certainly return. I would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Ahmad from Kuwait

Perfect Relaxation

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
Great to spend a relaxing vacation, so friendly stuff...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Romania

Great experience near Rovinj on an Croatian island

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Location: walking, diving,explore nature,visit Rovinj!
extremely nice, quiet place within a semi-wild environment , free car island where access is only by water
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Modern hotel on a beautiful island.

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: Good breakfast and large pool. Lots of activities on the island. Hotel is large (and so somewhat impersonal), but the island does not feel crowded.
Cons: Customer service was efficient, but sometimes lacked courtesy.
Facilities are good and varied. The setting is beautiful. Rovinj is a nice base. The hotel is good value in many ways. Minor issues: We booked a superior triple room, sea facing with one double and one single bed. On arrival we were allocated a room without any view at all and it turned out that in all triple rooms the third bed is a sofa bed (and quite a hard one). We moved to a room with a lovely sea view the next day, but the room description on Expedia could have been more accurate.
5 out of 5
by Ivan from Tring Hertfordshire

Best hotel I have ever stayed at!

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing hotel located with amazing views all around. Everything you need in on the island.
4 out of 5
by slobodan from Slovenia

Good

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
All was good only the room is not big
3 out of 5
by Chelsey from British Columbia

Okay-beautiful island

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
Overall nice stay. Parking needs to be better organized as it's very time consuming and not efficient. Boat ride to parking and old town is great. customer service was okay. The buffet was okay. Island is beautiful and pool is nice but would be better if it had a deep end. Nice that the hotels offers lots of entertainment options. Good for families. Overall okay hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Great family hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Very helpful reception staff, clean and comfortable rooms. Lots to do with children. Having a car for a couple of days would be useful, if you want to explore more, otherwise difficult to get from town to town. Rovinj is stunning. Boat to island very reliable and scenery around hotel Istra beautiful. Food cooked fresh.
1 out of 5
by Ehab

Bad stay

Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Hotels
Really it was one of my worst stay, the bad story started from the beginning, when I checked in I informed the receptionist lady I booked two nights with different confirmation numbers, she asked for my passport to check, she gave me the electronic key, I used my room then I moved to downtown by boat since this is the only transportation way. I came back at 2:00 a.m to the boat same place they dropped me in the port to pick me up , but unfortunately I found the boat already left (this my mistake) but I contacted the receptionist by phone many times just to inform me how I can back to hotel but unfortunately no body pick up the phone up to 5:00 a.m, no answer there are nobody work at night !!! , I stayed all of my night sleeping on the port. First boat came at 5:30 , I want to my room, I pressed the non disturbing button and I slept at 6:00 a.m. I received call at 9:00 a.m from the receptionist and he said they observed on system I book two night and I will stay one more night is right ?(I already informed the receptionist when I checked in). I found my key just working for one day and the non disturbing button and AC turned of automatically, the housekeeping start Knocking the door each 10 minutes to clean the room. I was very exhausted no sleeping all of night and also day because of them, they spoil my time, I want to receptionist to reactivate my key. I spent my staying exhausted with no any activity, headache and lost my time and holidays