Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Cons: Breakfast!
Big, rather anonymous hotel but with good sized clean rooms and in a perfect location
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotellage

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: WLAN ist perfekt. Keine Probleme beim Einchecken , war alles vorbereitet. Personal war stets hilfsbereit.
Cons: Mit Septemberbeginn (nach der Hauptsaison) sollten mehr Ifo. zum Programm gegeben werden, um sich besser auf den Urlaub einzustellen.
Location: Hotel Istra auf der Insel Andrija- Rovinj/Istrien. Angebot über Tagesausflüge ist vorhanden, so dass man Istrien, Venedig usw. kennen lernen kann.
Lage des Hotels auf der Insel ist gut. Anlage, Park und Grünflächen machen einen gepflegten Eindruck. Bademöglichkeiten sind in Ordnung. Keine Hunde ist doch auch sehr positiv.
3 out of 5
by Chelsey from British Columbia

Okay-beautiful island

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
Overall nice stay. Parking needs to be better organized as it's very time consuming and not efficient. Boat ride to parking and old town is great. customer service was okay. The buffet was okay. Island is beautiful and pool is nice but would be better if it had a deep end. Nice that the hotels offers lots of entertainment options. Good for families. Overall okay hotel
5 out of 5
by KÁROLY from Rovinj

Üdülés az Istra hotelben

Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
Sajnálatos, hogy túl sok a szigetre hajóval érkező napi turisták száma
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pordenone

Bellissima struttura, ma manca un po' di cura

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Pros: Location, personale, parti comuni
Cons: La cura dei particolari (manca un po' di manutenzione sia nelle camere che in alcune aree esterne) dovrebbe essere migliore per un 4 stelle.
Location: Nonostante la collocazione in un'isola, l'hotel ha un ottimo servizio navetta con la terraferma. Bellissimo Rovigno per una passeggiata serale.
Ho soggiornato con la mia famiglia per tre notti e non ho utilizzato a pieno tutti i servizi offerti. Complessivamente la struttura e' accogliente, molto bella la hall, il bar, il terrazzo verso le piscine, bello e curato il giardino circostante e tutta l'arte verde. Lascia a desiderare il locale ristorante (in gran parte senza finestre) e non all'altezza sia per cucina che sala. La tranquillità e la location sono sicuramente il punto forte
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Great family hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Very helpful reception staff, clean and comfortable rooms. Lots to do with children. Having a car for a couple of days would be useful, if you want to explore more, otherwise difficult to get from town to town. Rovinj is stunning. Boat to island very reliable and scenery around hotel Istra beautiful. Food cooked fresh.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schönes Hotel für Familien

Posted Aug 30, 2015 on Hotels
Super Aufenthalt. Essen mit großer Auswahl, jedoch leider nur mittelmäßig im Geschmack. Wenig Gewürze. Es war immer alles da, aber manchmal nur mehr lauwarm. Die Restaurants auf der Insel Grill und Pizza sind ebenfalls nur durchschnittlich und schon etwas in die Jahre gekommen.
1 out of 5
by Ehab

Bad stay

Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Hotels
Really it was one of my worst stay, the bad story started from the beginning, when I checked in I informed the receptionist lady I booked two nights with different confirmation numbers, she asked for my passport to check, she gave me the electronic key, I used my room then I moved to downtown by boat since this is the only transportation way. I came back at 2:00 a.m to the boat same place they dropped me in the port to pick me up , but unfortunately I found the boat already left (this my mistake) but I contacted the receptionist by phone many times just to inform me how I can back to hotel but unfortunately no body pick up the phone up to 5:00 a.m, no answer there are nobody work at night !!! , I stayed all of my night sleeping on the port. First boat came at 5:30 , I want to my room, I pressed the non disturbing button and I slept at 6:00 a.m. I received call at 9:00 a.m from the receptionist and he said they observed on system I book two night and I will stay one more night is right ?(I already informed the receptionist when I checked in). I found my key just working for one day and the non disturbing button and AC turned of automatically, the housekeeping start Knocking the door each 10 minutes to clean the room. I was very exhausted no sleeping all of night and also day because of them, they spoil my time, I want to receptionist to reactivate my key. I spent my staying exhausted with no any activity, headache and lost my time and holidays