Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Excellent hotel experience for a reasonable price

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Ive stayed at at my fair share of hotels and resorts, but Ive got to say my husband and I were pleasantly surprised with how wonderful our Petalon resort experience was. The room was clean and modern, the staff were super friendly and helpful, the view from the room was spectacular, the breakfast buffet was vast and had options for all tastes, and the swimming was great. The hotel bar and restaurant has a lot of great options for food, and for people who dont like swimming in the sea, the pool was spacious and clean. The hotel is close to lots of neighboring historic towns too, so the location was ideal. Overall, we had a wonderful experience and will definitely plan on staying there next time we make it back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great holiday

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely 10 days, nice resort with good , friendly service. Extensive breakfast buffet, Easily arranged excursions from hotel reception Lovely quiet and relaxed atmosphere at hotel during pre- seaon
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced holiday

Posted Aug 20, 2013
This hotel was advertised as a 4 star accommodation. However I could only describe the hotl and the experience as overprecied Butlin type holiday. The resort was overcrowded with only one pool that was not kept with the condition advertised. The meals were cheap cafeteria type food. I think the problem was that it both served the camps and the hotels. There was no wifi only at the reception and the cafeteria and was not free. All the sunbeds and parasols were charged for. The whole holiday was hugely overpriced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gloria from New York City

Unique Central European Style Resort

Posted Jun 13, 2013
The Petalon resort is a different experience for many Western travelers. It is an older style, central European environment and most guests were from Germany or Austria. The hotel is set on a hill from the seaside town of Vsar and each room is in a small grouping of "villa" style buildings spread throughout the resort. Rooms were spacious, clean, and relatively modern, but does not have the amenities of many Western style acommodations. Small balconies looked out over a cove of the Adriatic and was a beautiful sight each morning. Hotel staff spoke sufficient English to be helpful. A pleasant and different experience
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ocala, FL

Amazing Price for a great resort!!

Posted May 30, 2010 on Hotels
Totally loved this place. Stayed two night and wished we would have stayed a whole week. The apartments were very roomy and well furnished. Its also right on the water which is a great area for snorkeling and diving. The free breakfast was also first class. Because we went during the late off season, it wasn't crowded at all and was quite comfortable. The only down side was that our shower head broke during our stay and there was a problem with ants at the door way. The hotel staff gave us some bug spray and that solved the bug problem. Overall, a wonderful experience that I would highly recommend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

This hotel is also a very large camp and rv site to

Posted Aug 14, 2007
This hotel is also a camp and rv site, there are about a thousand campers and RV people sharing the whole property with you (pool and everything, so its very crowed), no formal check in desk, its more like checking into girl scout camp. The breakfast is terrible and there are people everywhere. If you are looking for a peaceful relaxing hotel this is not it. There are kids and dogs everywhere and you will here them all night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Vacanza da ripetere.

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
Tutto attimo: colazione, pulizia, cortesia del personale, servizi offerti e dislocazione.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from satteins

perfekter urlaub

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
super leckeres frühstückbuffet :)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tolles Meer, gute Anlage mit Pokestop!

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
Guter Meereinstieg mit einigen Inseln für motivierere Schwimmer. Abends kann man am Strand einen großartigen Sternenhimmel bewundern. Und weil es gerade aktuell ist: Direkt bei der Anlage gibt es einen Pokestop und überraschend oft erscheinen seltene Pokemon. ;)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels