Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Great little Hotel in Small town

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Old style hotel, clean, good cooked breakfast. Shower was intimidating at first.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Picturesque seaside accommodation

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Pros: Location, view of the sea and boats, having the restaurant in the same area and quite reasonably priced. Very clean and quite considering the location
Cons: Nothing, it was brilliant!
Location: Location near the sea, Pula only about 10mins away. No cars in the area allowed ... foot power! Restaurants galore and sightseeing tours available.
Didn't know what to expect when we found that we had to enter via the restaurant, however, our fears soon disappeared as we entered this quaint reception area at the back of the restaurant. Greeted by the most friendly and accommodating staff, we were given our key and helped up onto first floor. Opening the door to the room we were confronted with a very modern yet still "quaint village" style room. Very clean and appealing. The window opened into a small lane but was never noisy! Great hotel if you want to escape your everyday hotel. The room also faced out to the little beach area and the fishing boats moored close to shore. The restaurant also had great meals so we didn't have to venture far to find a feed. Breakfast was a great feed also.
5 out of 5
by Tiffany from Lake Havasu City, Arizona

Beautiful location

Posted Apr 13, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel and restaurant was very lovely. The people are so kind and considerate. I would love to enjoy another stay at this lodging accommodation in such a beautiful location.
4 out of 5
by Kenneth from Pensacola, Florida

Picture perfect

Posted Apr 1, 2015 on Hotels
First thing get GPS coordinates for the Hotel. It is hard to find but when you get close the locals all seem to know where is and will happily point you in the right direction. Parking is about 50 meters away from the actual hotel but I wasn't charged by the parking attendant. The Marina Hotel is like something out of a picture often seen on the wall in Greek restaurants of the small fishing village by the sea. This hotel is not fancy but to me it was perfect. It's a great romantic getaway. I was there at the end of March so it was not too busy. Maya is the manager and she is very helpful. The grilled fish is to die for. Of course it’s fresh from the sea. The waiter will even de-bone it for you. The salads are fresh and delicious. Sit outside if you can. The table by the water is very relaxing. The view of the harbor is magical. There is not a lot of night life there. I drove down to Pula and visited the Roman ruins. That was interesting. I’m sure the hotel staff can suggest many more things to do in the local area. I was satisfied with the room. Again it was not fancy but clean and comfortable. I like the shower with multiple shower heads and an audio system built in. That is a nice touch. Oh by the way, be advised there is no elevator so if you have a third floor room they will assist you in getting your luggage up the stairs. Well that’s it in a nut shell. I loved the Marina Hotel. I will go back with my wife and enjoy the experience through another set of eyes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Location: Visit Pula and amphitheatre or Brijnuni National Park.
Wonderfully located, friendly hotel which serves a fantastic breakfast overlooking the marina. Rooms rather small, but overall, a super place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Great hotel to stay at, awesome staff, our shower broke and the staff had it fixed straight away.
3 out of 5
by Phil from Seattle, USA

Marina

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels
Clean rooms, good AC, great breakfast, internet was on and off.
2 out of 5
by Hort from Cape Town

Air freshner drove me crazy!

Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels
Firstly let's start with the positive. The location of this hotel was absolutely perfect. It is in the middle of the harbour area. The restaurant is lovely and the food was great and the people were really friendly. My nightmare started when I wanted to go to bed. I had had the window shut while at dinner to avoid Mosquitos. On re entering my room to go to bed the smell was overwhelming. I got into bed and had the air con on and then I heard it - one of those air freshner sprays that go squirt every set twenty minutes. Ahhh! I had found the reason for the claustrophobic smell. Tracking down the unit was not as easy. I opened the window and turned off the air con. The smell of cooking fish was just as overwhelming in the room. I thought ok - let's try and find the spray. The combo of the two smells was now making me feel really nauseous. Eventually I saw it spray from the top of the cupboard. Completely out of reach. It was now about two am and I was starting to feel desperate as I needed to be up for a flight in two hours. I managed to climb on the side table and reach it at the back of the cupboard. I took the offensive spray and put it outside my door. For the life of me I will never understand having it in the room. Perhaps because of the fish smells! This was the only night I did not enjoy in beautiful Croatia
5 out of 5
by Garry from Vancouver BC

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels
Excellent location with great ocean view. very laid back and relaxing. staff helpful and accommdating reasonable priced for value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tim from Saskatchewan

Comfortable accommodation right at the marina

Posted May 21, 2014
We stayed 3 nights at this hotel only 20 metres from the water . No terrace from our room , but very enjoyable . We hope to return here someday .