Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ripon, UK

Good Hotel with Friendly Service

Posted May 9, 2016
Pros: 1. Adults only; 2. Clean and well run; 3. Good quality furniture and room fittings; 4. Indoor and outdoor pools; 5. English-speaking, helpful staff
Cons: Better cooked breakfast; tea and coffee making facilities in room; improved range of English-speaking TV channels.
Location: Good location - was able to quickly go anywhere on Istrian peninsula and over the border to Italy and Slovenia. Even made it on a day trip to Austria.
We visited the Melia Coral for 7 nights at the end of April/beginning of May 2016. The most obvious point to make is that the hotel is adults only, which really does make a pleasant change for those who want to avoid screaming kids! The hotel itself is very well run and clean. Our room was very good and included a shower/bath, TV, telephone and room safe. The bed and other furnishings were of good quality. One point to note is that the 'sea side' rooms are just that - on the same side as the sea - they are not really 'sea view' rooms due to the amount of fir trees in the way (although you can 'glimpse' the sea). Free hotel wifi was available and was of a good speed (enough to allow a Skype video call). A minor disappointment was that the room didn't have tea/coffee making facilities. The hotel facilities were also good - we enjoyed the indoor pool, but whilst there was a good range of spa treatments on offer, we found them a tad pricey. The staff were all very pleasant, friendly and helpful, from the Reception Desk to the Restaurant. All of the staff we came across spoke English. One great aspect of the hotel is that they generally have some entertainment in the bar area at night including pianists playing background music and on another night there was a great jazz trio.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ted from SE Florida, USA

DON'T PASS THIS ONE BY!!

Posted Oct 6, 2012
Pros: Perfect red clay tennis courts.
SUPERB HOTEL, ONLY REGRET WAS THAT THE AC DIDN'T COOL TO IT'S LOWEST TEMP OF 21.5. MENTIONED IT TO THE FRONT DESK ON THE FIRST DAY, BUT IT DIDN'T IMPROVE. DON'T KNOW IF THEY DEALT WITH IT.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Tel aviv israel

Nice hotel good food

Posted Sep 30, 2011
Very nice hotel for relaxation, located to far From istria tourist attractions. The food is good both dinner and brakfest Really boring place to be at night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New York

Excellent location in Istria

Posted Jul 7, 2010
The hotel is located in the best of Istria. Clean, nice, excellent service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Klagenfurt

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Wunderschönes Hotel in Strandnähe. Sehr ruhige Umgebung. Parkplätze sind direkt vor dem Hotel vorhanden. Das Personal ist sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Schönes Hotel zum entspannen!

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Ruhige Lage, nur Hotelgäste am Strand, schöne Strandbar
Cons: Reservieren von Liegen und Schirmen am Strand sollte nicht nur untersagt, sondern auch geprüft werden.Teilweise waren die Leute den ganzen Tag nichtda
Location: Das Hotel liegt direkt am Meer. Leider kein Meerblick wegen den Bäumen. In der Nähe kann man Reiten und Paintball spielen. Städte mind. 1 Std Fahrt
Zimmer: Die Zimmer waren schön eingerichtet und sauber. Handtücher wurden jeden Tag gewechselt. Für kroatische Verhältnisse top. Bettkopf war etwas schief zusammengebaut aber nicht dramatisch. Essen: Auswahl reichlich mit immer frischen Smoothies, Omelette und Pancakes morgens. Abends ebenfalls reichlich mit immer wechselnden Fischangeboten. Für reine Fleischesser nur 2 Sorten aber immer hochwertig. Leider zu Stoßzeiten wenig Sitzplätze im Restaurant. Pool: gepflegt und sauber, ausreichend Liegen selbst in der Urlaubszeit Strand: Nettes Personal hat freundlich immer freie Liegen und Sonnenschirme gesucht. Leider musste man trotz der vielen Liegen und Schirme mit den kostenlosen Leihhandtücher auf Grund der vielen typisch deutschen Touristen bis spätestens 9:30 Uhr Liegen reservieren, obwohl dies laut Hausordnung untersagt ist. Bar: Abends immer tolles Musikprogramm im Außenbereich. Leider nicht so viele Sitzplätze im Außenbereich. Fazit: Preis & Leistung bei Premiumzimmer mit Halbpension gut
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Graz

Perfekt für Ruhesuchende

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Wir haben einfach nur die Ruhe genossen. Es war perfekt zum Batterien aufladen. Hier kann man wirklich das süße Nichtstun zelebrieren #ladolcevita
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Perfekter Urlaub

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: Zimmer mit Meerblick, freundliches Personal, schöner Strand, gutes Essen
Cons: Fernsehqualität (waren während der EM dort)
Location: Katoro/Umag: wir haben die Gegend mit Inlineskates erkundet, waren mit dem Motorboot und dem Jetski unterwegs-ansonsten haben wir am Strand relaxed :)
Mein Mann und ich verbrachten sechs herrliche Tage im Hotel. Es war unser erster Aufenthalt in einem 5-Stern-Hotel und wir haben es sehr genossen. Wir hoffen, dass wir nächstes Jahr wieder kommen werden.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tolles Hotel zum entspannen

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Wir würden jederzeit wieder in dieses Hotel fahren. Wir waren rundum zufrieden. Der einzige kleine Kritikpunkt, war, dass ein Großteil der Außenanlagen noch nicht aufgebaut war und außer dem Buffetrestaurant keine Alternative vorhanden war (auch in der Umgebung). Aber das lag einfach daran, dass wir zu früh waren. Dafür war es schön ruhig und und nicht überfüllt. Besonders toll für uns: Die Nähe zur Tennisacademy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from münchen, bayern

Posted Aug 29, 2015
August 2015, sehr sauberes Hotel, schöne Poolanlage nettes Personal und gutes Essen.