Ratings based on 397 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great Hotel in Wonderful Surroundings

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: Spacious rooms and bathroom. Beds very comfortable. Balconies enclosed so not overlooked. Showers are powerful. Lovely Elemis products. Good hairdryer
Cons: Food - good quality and well cooked, but could be more choice, especially more veg and lamb at dinnertime. The waiters should serve the same tables
Location: The bus stop into town is close and buses are frequent. Boat trips to other places including Brunji Nature Park . Sea activities. Lovely walks
We enjoyed a wonderful 2 weeks here on half board basis. Great walks in natural woodland and rocky beach surroundings. We participated in several of the hotel events - Guided walks in city of Pula, and local surroundings, local boat trips, healthy feet exercise led by Julia Antonia, culinary workshops, group bicycle rides. Romeo was an excellent and informative guide leader. He is very friendly and helpful and a great asset to the hotel. We went a full day organised boat trip to Rovinj - a beautiful old town but very hilly. On our own we took a bus to Labin, an old mining town, and a train to Pazin, which has the largest castle in Croatia. Pazin is great for the adventurous as it has a zip wire ride across a very deep gorge. The evening entertainment could be better. It is mostly just loud background music. We would have liked something to get up and dance to. Our first week was great for sunbeds, except for those surrounding the pool which were taken very early in the morning, but our second week was much busier and because we usually went for a morning walk all the sun beds were taken by lunchtime- however people were not using them, they just left their towels on them. The hotel should have a policy to remove towels on unused beds after 2 hours or so. We built a rapport with some of the waiters and would have liked to be served by them on a regular basis but they are moved around all the time. A special mention to Alen J, Ivan and Manuella.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fife Scotland

Sea views from hotel fantastic

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Hotel staff so friendly. The sun beds next to the sea front well worth 60 kuno per person. So comfortable and great place for snorkelling or just watching all the boats go by. I would definitely get a room with sea view as best I have seen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Must stay in Pula

Posted Jun 29, 2017
The hotel is outside the downtown area but well worth the drive. The hotel has Fantastic amenities and very helpful and friendly. The outdoor deck and swimming pool are a great asset to the hotel. I would highly recommend staying here when in pula. We weren't sure if it was going to be an issue since it wasn't walking distance to the downtown sites but we preferred it. Anyone going to Pula should stay here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not 4star standard

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Gym
Cons: Food wasnt up to standard at all, had to send back a seafood salad, not a good menu to choose from
Location: You are close to pula and other activities like beach and outlook festival
Room was ok ask fro double got twin beds there was a coffee machine and mini fridge shower was ok. Bad time of year to visit this hotel very quiet and short staffed
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful, modern and big resort

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
Clean, recently renovated, beautiful view, great breakfast, very good service, beautiful modern design.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saudi Arabia

Nice and big breakfast

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
The room was nice and clean. the breakfast buffet is big and diverse, but I don't know why there was no fresh juice!! the hotel is few minutes drive to the big parking area in pula ( nearby the arena) the hotel has activities everyday and a live music at 8pm
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Beautiful Hotel, Stunning Views

Posted Sep 3, 2016
My son (18), daughter (16) and myself had an eaxcellent stay at the Park Plaze Histria. Staff were amazing from our first experience of them organising transport from Rovinj Ferry , right through our holiday. Room was very spacious for 3 adults only complaint was extra bed not as comfortable as others but he coped!! We were half board and enjoyed the amazing selection of food available every day and the attentive service from staff. The lobby bar should receive special mention for brilliant cocktails and club sandwiches. The hotel grounds and location close to the sea were stunning. Easy tavel into Pula on local bus. Indoor swimming pool was a real bonus, and very quiet. Overall the quality and attention to detail at this hotel made our stay most enjoyable
5 out of 5
by Cristina from Canada

Better than expected

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent the food. I chose the half board ( breakfast and dinner) and it was more than enough. The buffet is rich in quality options. Noticeable is also the silence and quiet in the garden area where one can truly relax.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CO

Nice hotel, but noisy

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Very clean
Cons: Too noisy. The shows should be limited to the pool areas and not right outside the rooms. Some people actually like to sleep on vacation.
Location: For additional cost you can do just about anything you want from this hotel.
We stayed for a week at this hotel and it was simply too long. We booked a superior room and when we arrived, we were carted to another building because I guess $2400 wasn't enough to warrant staying in the main building. The put us in a room directly over the bar, so we got absolutely no sleep the first night. The next morning, they were happy to move us, to a room on the same side of the same building. If you go on vacation to relax, don't plan on getting any sleep at this hotel. There was a show every night - right outside the rooms. The hotel rooms were very clean, but the cigarette smoke fills the hallways and comes in through the vents, because, again the bar on the first floor. After a day, we were bored. Everything you want to do comes at an additional, over inflated, price. The hotel monopolizes the peninsula, so they get you for everything.
5 out of 5
by kleber from basingstoke

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
amazing time definitely we will come back