Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location Compensate the Old Decor of the Hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2016
This is a 3 Star Hotel with quiet old decor but location and the er facilities of the hotel compensate the old decor. 30 - 50 meters to the sea and about 2 mile long natural pool made by sea with warm water of Adriatic sea. Sunny all day along even in late summer, amazing clear water where you could sea the sea bed with lots of colorful fish bear in mind this is not sandy sea bed you might need special rubber footwear about £3 a pair from a nearby stall. Good breakfast & Dinner at the hotel ( Half board) lots of varieties and fresh food everyday I would rate the service & the food 4 star quality. There are extra leisure activities for reasonable prices such as tennis lessons, play tennis, cycle hire, massages and Jet Ski hire. All in all me and my other half have good memories of this place unforgettable holiday. Porec is a great city with variety of restaurants and other shops literary 20 minute walk from the hotel on the sea front, Porec certainly worth a visit for its ambiance and reasonable prices you could get on to a boat and do day trip to Venice if you get bored porec
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful position, beautiful surrounding

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: Marvelous view towards the seaside
Cons: Hotel accomodations
Location: The most beautiful ancient town Poreč with its monuments
Very pleasant staying, a lot of green areas, lovely people, beautiful seaside resorts, walking and biking tracks
1 out of 5
by SJA from Seattle, WA, USA

Depressing Communist era hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2012
While clean, this hotel is very old...communist era building and decor. No A/C, shower didn't drain well so you were always standing in a couple of inches of water. Food was decent. Front desk staff member-name escapes me-was very competent and went out of his way to be helpful. Beds were tiny, rooms and bathroom very small. Rather depressing place and not a good value for the price we paid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Kent

Very pleasant hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2008
Hotel Pical was very well run and the staff were very hepful and friendly.The buffet type meals were excellant including the free drinks.It is in a very quite pleasant position close to the sea and approx. 20minutes stroll to Porec.I think the bedrooms and balconies could do with an update although they were kept very clean.The bathroom was very modern.The evening entertainment was OK.We would return to this hotel but perhaps earlier in the year.We visited in September and it felt like the end of the season in the resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Aviano AB, Italy (military)

Will definately return

Posted Aug 20, 2008
When booking this reservation, I thought the price was a bit high. After getting to the hotel and seeing everything they had to offer including Breakfast and Dinner included in the price, I feel as though I got my moneys worth. The staff was very friendly. The location superb, within walking distance to the center of Porec. I was very satisfied and can't wait to go back and bring my 2 teenage kids. They will love it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Great buffet dinner!

Posted Aug 8, 2008
Although rather dated from the outside, the hotel was spacious and efficient. About a 15 minute walk into the old town and action. Pool was nice. Buffet food was surprisingly good - avoid the wine though! Recommend hiring a fan as heat made sleeping difficult.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Lancashire

Lovely time, friendly staff

Posted Sep 8, 2007
we arrived at night, so didnt really get to see the hotel til the morning. first impressions were good. the staff are extremely helpful and speak excellent english, our croatian was limited to please and thank you(bok and hvala). our room was v. large as we ended up with a 3 bed room which had a limited sea view. the rooms were a little basic but the bathroom was brand new and v. clean with plenty of clean towels. we stayed on a HB basis and we couldnt fault the food, it was fabulous. we both put on weight because we went back for seconds!! we would recommend this hotel v. highly but if we went back we would choose one in old porec because its a little bit too far to stagger back from a night out with heels on! everything stops in the hotel at 12am but at least you can get to sleep as there isnt constant noise but if you fancy a nightcap , ask the staff for a bucket of ice to take back to your room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Cardiff

Very good hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2007
Stayed here for four days in early July 2007. Rooms were decent sized - especially as I had booked a single room and found 2 twin beds in there!! Choice of food in the buffets was very good, especially in the evenings when you are able to help yourself to decent local beer and wines and also soft drinks. Very handily located - just a 10 minute walk from the old town of Porec.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 東京

バルコニーからの景色が素晴らしい。

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Location: 旧市街まで20分以上あり遠く感じました。
少し古い感じの設備でしたが、清潔でスタッフも感じよかったです。 朝晩の食事の種類が豊富でした。 角部屋で静かに海を見ながらのんびりできました。 
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wölfersheim

70er Jahre Charme, aber guter Service und sehr gut

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Location: Das Hotel liegt etwas außerhalb von Porec, superschöne historische Innenstadt! Ausflüge nach Rovinj sind ein muss!
Das Hotel wirkt ein wenig wie aus den 70gern. Es müsste Mal renoviert, bzw. saniert werden. Aber, wenn man darüber hinweg sieht ist es sehr sauber, es hat sehr freundliches Personal und eine ausgezeichnete Küche. Die Lage ist auch perfekt.