Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC

One of the best places in Rovinj

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff and really cosy accommodation
Cons: The sofa in the living room could be a little newer
Location: It's right on the water with a nice view of a marina and a small island across from the town. There are many restaurants and pubs around.
The town is beautiful and Ms. Claudia from Porta Antica hotel was very friendly, welcoming, helpfull and always smiling. We highly recommend this place to anyone traveling to Rovinj. Porta Antica hotel is an authentic mediteranian place. It's stone walls give the place a special charm but at the same time you can expect modern updates that will make anyone feel comfortable. It's right on the water with an amazing view of the harbour and very cosy. We'll be back here one day for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

Great place, right on the waterfront.

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Wonderful experience, Claudia is an exceptional host.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
The room was small, but I was only there to sleep and for the price, it was just aso id expexted. It is close to the train and ferry station so for easy travel and there are tons of restaurants, cafes and shops all around. The staff were amazingly helpful and friendly. My only complaint was that the bed was quite firm, which is not my preference, but fine for 2 nights.
4 out of 5
by Amy from NC

historical hotel on the harbor

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
a lovely historical hotel in the perfect location of rovinj. our room overlooked the harbor and we loved walking around the area. the staff was super welcoming and quite funny. they will send you an email with detailed instructions on how to drive in the old city to drop off luggage. will always stay here when in rovinj (and i will be back)!
5 out of 5
by Jocelyn from Grafenwoehr, Germany

The perfect apartment in the perfect beach town

Posted Jul 10, 2015 on Hotels
We absolutely love Rovinj and ADORE Porta Antica. This was our third visit to the area, and our third time staying in this hotel. The location is fantastic, overlooking the port and central to everything in the old town. We love having the ability to prepare meals in the room, and as a young couple traveling with a family, it's nice to be able to put our son to bed and still enjoy some relaxing quiet time in the living room. With the windows open, you can hear the live street music performances and watch the action going on below. Claudia and her team at Porta Antica are incredibly friendly and welcoming and the restaurant recommendations were superb. I can't speak highly enough of this place
5 out of 5
by Edward from Minneapolis, MN

Wonderful Location, Wonderful Servie, Wonderful...

Posted Jul 8, 2015 on Hotels
Claudia, at the front desk, was an exceptional host. Great location, great property, great vale. Would definitely stay here again
3 out of 5
by Jacob from Santa Rosa, CA

Great hotel and location, but beware noise!

Posted Jul 6, 2015 on Hotels
Location was great, but if you have children, be aware that the hotel is right on the waterfront, and the loud partying/music goes until late. We had a 1-bed apartment, and the noise level in our bedroom, with a window on the alley was fine, but the bed in the living room was right next to the window on the harbor, which was LOUD! Everything else about the hotel fine, but be aware that if you are driving you will have some challenge getting your luggage to the hotel. You can actually drive right up to the hotel to check in after getting a special pass to enter the old town, but you have to park outside.
5 out of 5
by Edward from Minneapolis, MN

Croatia Hidden Gem

Posted Jul 4, 2015 on Hotels
Claudia was a wonderful host, great location, great value. Wouldn't think of staying anywhere else.
5 out of 5
by Agustin

Posted Jun 29, 2015 on Hotels
Great location, friendly and helpful staff. I would come back.