Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
Resort Amarin was a very pleasant place to stay. The unit was modern, spacious and clean. The walk to the beach and hotel bar and restaurant was short. The hotel breakfast buffet was fabulous. The resort is a couple of miles away from the Rovinj center, so you have to take a bus or boat to go to town. One thing we noticed about all the Croatian beach resorts is that they don't provide beach towels to guests - so either bring your towel or count on buying one in Croatia
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely resort

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
The resort was beautiful, at first I thought it was too far away from town, but there's a ferry that goes over every hour for 25 kn.. Or a taxi is about 90 kn... Everything you need is at the resort, restaurants, lovely pools, beach, staff all friendly, views to old town are lovely.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Huge resort ideal for a family/adult get away

Posted Sep 12, 2016
The apartments were pretty good. The resort is huge with various facilities.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok Holiday Village

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: Good restaurant.
Cons: Staff interactions.
Location: Great location a short ferry trip from Rovinj which is a nice town to visit, shop etc.
Good location and lovely restaurant with nice food and friendly staff. No water slide, although photos are on the website! Apartments were nice but set within a huge campsite. A member of reception staff we dealt with was unfriendly, unhelpful and didn't seem to have any care for people staying there.
4 out of 5
by tommaso from London

Perfect family resort

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
The resort was nice. The animation staff was fantastic , the kids club was 5star. Bad point: no internet in the room and the room service was not great ( the cleaners did not clean at all)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and good location, but bad management

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Location was good, but we had several issues during our stay: errors in our booking (we booked a double and a triple room but the latter was not available when we arrived); a bird got trapped inside an air duct of the double room and it took the staff more than a day (and repeated complaints) to solve the issue; the triple room was plagued by ants; we found a dead bird at the front of the room one day. Breakfast was good, but they never changed the menu in the 5 days we were there (omelette, scrambled eggs, fried eggs, sausages, bacon, breads, cold cuts, fruit, cheese, pancakes, pastries, croissants, salad, orange juice, multi-fruit juice and apple juice). For some reason, the pools' water felt salty as if it had been taken straight from the ocean. The beach is nice, but full of rocks (bring appropriate footwear to avoid injuries to your feet) which can be slippery. Not too many options for food, but fortunately the resort is a short drive to Rovinj, where there are plenty of restaurants. Finally, we had a billing error upon check-out and the person in charge was more concerned about leaving at the end of her shift than solving the problem (at some point she just went away and was about to rush out the door, but we stopped her); in the end the issue was solved, but not without a big argument at the reception. There is free wifi but coverage is patchy.
5 out of 5
by louise from stockport

Great Base

Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
Loved it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mainz, Germany, formerly Sacramento, CA USA

Great Stay

Posted Sep 16, 2015
Cons: Internet available throughout.
Location: You need to drive to get to Rovinj or any place offsite. There may be buses available, but we did not check them out as we had a rental car.
We had apartment #17 in the yellow group - it was said to be an upgraded apartment - I think everyone was getting an upgraded apartment from what I heard. I actually thought we were staying in a hotel, so to have an apartment was a "Plus". Comfortable bed, TV in both the bedroom and living room, great patio at our entry way, clean bathroom and well appointed kitchen - great! The only downsides were these: (1) they did not explain that we had a parking spot (which we parked in but when we left for the day, it was taken when we returned, so we had to find another, still not sure if it was a dedicated space to our apartment - would make sense that it was - it was numbered and colored for our apartment); and (2) there was no internet available at our apartment - I was told that we had to access the internet at the reception area (which many people were doing) if we wanted the internet. I chose to wait until our next stop on our trip - which had free internet from our room. Great breakfast included in our package. Loved walking on the pebbly beach and watching the waves, and there was a trail that we walked one day. We ate at one of the restaurants, and it was very good.