Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Toilet seat for thin people

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
good price value in autumn
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Marko

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by anthony from Sheffield

Bargain!

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
This is a great place with fantastic facilities. bars, restaurants, pools, diving and watersports centre, but NEVER is it remotely intrusive. Most apartments have terraces or balconies facing directly out to sea and they are hugely spacious. I marked them down slightly because a small amount of investment in modernising a couple of things would bring them right up to quality, and also our bedding was very damp throughout our stay - I couldn't work out why (the clean replacement bedding seemed to be OK). However, none of this spoiled our stay. Watching the sunsets outside a great little bar on the complex was bliss. Away from the complex, Umag town is OK and can be reached on the tourist "train" that runs through the resort, but Porec is a little bit nicer and Rovinj is possibly the most attractive of the larger towns on the coast (car required really). There are some great wineries in the area if that's your thing. All in all the word here is VALUE! We had 3 huge apartments for 4 nights each and the bill was £400 total. Great stuff. In general, highly recommended.
4 out of 5
by Linda from Vejle, Denmark

Summer Holiday 2015 Umag

Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
Fine place with many facilities for all family members - especially children. Nice local people and good service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Slovenia

Short stay in October

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: Location, restaurant, beach view
Cons: TV in "living room" is put in a very awkward place - forget about watching a good movie in the evening.
We stayed in the apartment just for 1 night, and I have to say I was pleasantly surprised. The apartments are renovated, very cosy, close to the beach, dining area is very nice, breakfast is rich, for all tastes. I would highly recommend staying here after high season (end of August), since it's more peaceful, you can enjoy the beach and privacy. I can't imagine staying here in July or August, since you can hear everything what's going on in your neighbours rooms, and the houskeeping staff is also very loud and early. But in general I don't like crouds, so don't take my review for granted :)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Janne from Finland

Good place for families

Posted Sep 25, 2013 on Hotels
Room was clean and had all neccessary equipment (kitchen). Resort had good possibilies for young people, table tennis, soccer goals, basketball field. Also many restaurants, thou we didn't use any of them.
4 out of 5
by Bernie from Windsor

Noisy Neighbours

Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels
Was a great hotel for the money and having Andy Murray playing next door at the tennis courts was a bonus! But the room walls are so thin you could hear about 5 different rooms banging. Plus its quite a family friendly resort so you can imagine the noise there kids make from early in the morning. But in a whole it was far better then we expected.
5 out of 5
by George

Just perfect...........................

Posted Sep 26, 2012 on Hotels
Sol Stella is a part of a large Stella Maris Resort in Umag. It's in beautifull location right on the beach. The Sol Stella has been recently refurbished, so it looks great. New tiled floor, 42" flat screen TV in living area, updated kitchen, nice bathroom and comfy bedroom. From the balcony a partial view of the bay obstructed by the trees. The resort has an ATP Tennis Center used for international tournaments. It has restaurants,bars,pizzeria,supermarket,ATM and Doctor's Office.