Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Location - Good for the Money!

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Location cleanliness sun
Cons: English tea made available in the shop
Location: Beautiful walks along the coast line, trips into Pula, boat trip through Brijuni islands to Rovinj and Vrsar. General relax
Beautiful Location, Friendly Staff in the restaurant and around the pool, the complex is very very large with different types of buildings and accomodation, we had rooms near to the pool with a balcony with panaramic views of the sea and the coast line. We were very lucky at the room allocation. The over all feel of the place is a little tired and there is lots of concrete but its charming all the same. The rooms we had were spotless and functional. If you go to croatia and you drink tea, take some with you.. there is none anywhere!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice view from the huge terrace!

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
The apartment was big and nice with a huge terrace. The bed was not comfortable, the sheet and blanket did not go together well, either you woke up without blanket or sheet. And you needed to pay extra for uncomfortable sun chair without madness. Restaurant breakfast was nice, but don't buy a pizza, it was terrible!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Resort

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
This resort was extremely nice, and the apartment was big and well stocked. The people at reception were always helpful and respectful. The only problem I had was with the service in the restaurants. Some of the staff seemed like they would rather not be there and would ignore customers in order to talk to each other. Other than that, I really enjoyed staying here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Tomaz from Škofja Loka

Nice

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
Everything OK
4 out of 5
by Dieter from Netherlands

Pleasant stay

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
We, family 2 kids, enjoyed the stay very well. Clean room and good price for the location, the pool, the sea. Nice people in the restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

good reasonably priced facilities, close to beach

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Pros: location and facilities
Cons: free use of sun loungers
Location: beautiful coast line close to local town not far from airport
enjoyable time. oppportunities to participate in activities provided by resort, shame the loungers and umbrellas had a daily charge.
5 out of 5
by Peter from Galway Ireland

Holiday in Splendid Hotel Croatia

Posted Jul 10, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed eight nights in Seaview room. View was magic. Reception staff were very friendly and very helpful. Restaurants were excellent value with great food choices and friendly staff. Would love to return again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Essex

Great Location on the sea front but needs work

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Locations, interior of the room, price, beautiful seas and quiet surroundings
Cons: Outside decor of apartment, paths leading to all accommodation and only one tv channel (BBC WORLD) out of 1060 tv channels. Not that TV is important
Location: Sea 50metres away, pool 70m. shops and cafes. Pula has a nice old traditional feel with nice restaurants, boat trips etc. Not much else though
Great short break, Paid for what we got. Location is great, room was great but needs updating. Built in the 50s and looks it. Some apartments within the resort have been updated but the first block of rooms on the approach makes you want to turn around and look elsewhere! Once we opened the front door we were fairly impressed with the size of the place and the comfort. Nice little kitchen and a slight view of the sea (paid for a park view). Only big gripe is that your have to pay extra for the use of Air-conditioning and to use the beds waterside. This was not advertised so we used the rocks instead.
5 out of 5
by panda from France

Great place to spend a holiday, lovely people.

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels
It was very pleasant and restful, the staff were kind and helpful. I would recommend this resort to everyone. Pula is a lovely town the sea is super! We'll be back!