Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely Hotel with friendly staff

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Even before we arrived we already had a positive experience from the hotel. We e mailed them prior to our stay to ask about transport links from Pula airport and they arranged a Taxi for us from the airport (they did tell us how to get there via Public Transport we just opted for the taxi route to the hotel). Our room was lovely, great size and cleaned very regularly with facilities like a Safe and Room Service very easy to use. Food was lovely and the staff were always helpful and very polite. We used the Hospitality service to get advice on some trips which was great, we booked a boat trip through them which was amazing! It was my partners birthday while we were there which I hadn't mentioned but they turned up on the day of his birthday with a bottle of fizz and a note wishing him Happy Birthday which was a lovely touch! The pool was lovely and the location near the beach and a local supermarket was perfect. Would definately recommend to a friend and visit again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Nice hotel, bad rooms, unhelpful staff

Posted Sep 29, 2014
We really loved the area and the lovely walk to Rabac. The newer hotels in town had ocean views from every room. Not so for this hotel. Despite having made the reservation seven months in advance, we still received a room that faced an earthen embankment. We asked if we could get a better view, and they refused, saying the hotel was full, which it clearly was not. They did let us look at one other room with no view, which we accepted unhappily. It was definitely the worst view we had on a three week tour of the region. The desk clerk made a big deal of even letting us choose between two bad rooms. If reservations made through Expedia do not qualify for an ocean view, the listing should clearly indicate that fact, perhaps with an upgrade option at additional cost.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Best hotel in Rabac,beautiful sea views.

Posted Oct 3, 2009
The hotel was in a beautiful position overlooking the sea.The grounds were extremely well kept,situated at the end of the road, so no through traffic.The food was delightful,fantastic choice and good quality.Would definately return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Murau

Gutes Hotel mit toller Lage

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Lage
Cons: Mehr Auswahl bei den Buffets
Das Hotel ist schön, sauber und das Person ist wirklich nett uns sehr bemüht. Das Essen ist gut, aber nicht außergewöhnlich. Die Auswahl könnte etwas größer sein. Allgemein würde ich sagen, das Hotel (samt Essen) ist im guten Durchschnitt, würde ich weiterempfehlen ja, aber warum nicht auch ein anderes probieren? Die Lage in Rabac würde ich als Ideal bezeichnen, da eher am Ortsrand und somit eher ruhiger.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Aichach , Bayern

Strandnähe ja , aberProblem einen Platz zufinden

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: Meeresblick Sehr kinderfreundlich
Cons: Parkplätze sind ein Problem
Location: Es ist das letzte Hotel am Strand . Zum Hafen von Rabac ca 35 min zu Fuss
Der Strand wie auch der Pool wird schon morgens mit Handtüchern belegt ! der Strand besteht aus Felsen mit ein bisschen Kies dazwischen . Wasser ist sauber ! Es konnte aber keiner genau sagen wohin die Kloake fliesst !! Getränke übermässig teuer !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bayern

Einfach super Urlaub!!! :-)

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: Einfach alles war bestens.
Cons: Nein.
Location: Hotel ist im Örtchen Rabac nächstgrößere Ort ist Labin. Kroatien, Istrien, Kvarner Bucht.
Wir kamen nach einer Woche Camping in das Hotel und es gefiel uns auf Anhieb sehr sehr gut... Der erste Eindruck war einfach toll und sollte sich dann auch im Verlauf unseres Aufenthaltes bestätigen. Essen (Halbpension) immer reichlich, abwechslungsreich und einfach hervorragend Hotelanlage sehr gepflegt... Pool (Meerwasserpool) wurde auch regelmäßig ausgelassen und gereinigt. Strand (mit blauer Flagge) einfach nur traumhaft. Wir würden auf jedenfall wieder hinfahren und können das Hotel nur empfehlen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Weinviertel

Angenehmer Urlaub, da nicht so überlaufen

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Service
Cons: Fällt mir nichts ein
Location: Rabac - Meernähe, Bootsfahrten, Tauchen, Jetski usw., Spaziergänge entlang vom Meer,....
Es war für uns ein sehr entspannter Urlaub - die Lage des Hotels (Meernähe), die Ausstattung der Zimmer, das Essen, der Meerausblick beim Frühstück und Abendessen und auch vom Zimmer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Schönes, gepflegtes Hotel direkt am Strand

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Wunderschönes Hotel, wirklich alles perfekt! Wenn möglich unbedingt ein Zimmer mit Meerblick buchen, der Blick lohnt sich.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wien

Familienfreundliches Hotel in Strandnähe

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Wir hatten einen Aufenthalt von 4 Nächten, leider ist die (Kies-)Strände in Hotelnähe alle ziemlich voll, Hotel ist sehr sauber, haben mit Halbpension gebucht: Morgens- und Abendbuffet, Essen prinzipiell ganz gut, aber es fehlt ein bisschen die Abwechslung alles in allem recht gutes Hotel insbesonders für Familien mit Kleinkindern
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bénédicte from Freville (FRANCE)

Hôtel proche de la plage

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: tout
Cons: la langue française!
Location: l'hôtel se trouve au bout d'une route où il n'y a que des hôtels... il donne sur la mer et c'est très calme possibilité d'aller à Rabac à pied
Très bon séjour avec un excellent accueil malgré notre langue disponibilité amabilité efficacité hotel très calme