Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely Hotel with friendly staff

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Even before we arrived we already had a positive experience from the hotel. We e mailed them prior to our stay to ask about transport links from Pula airport and they arranged a Taxi for us from the airport (they did tell us how to get there via Public Transport we just opted for the taxi route to the hotel). Our room was lovely, great size and cleaned very regularly with facilities like a Safe and Room Service very easy to use. Food was lovely and the staff were always helpful and very polite. We used the Hospitality service to get advice on some trips which was great, we booked a boat trip through them which was amazing! It was my partners birthday while we were there which I hadn't mentioned but they turned up on the day of his birthday with a bottle of fizz and a note wishing him Happy Birthday which was a lovely touch! The pool was lovely and the location near the beach and a local supermarket was perfect. Would definately recommend to a friend and visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Josh M.

relaxing holiday

Posted Jun 14, 2015 on Ebookers
Hotel was lovely. Area was beautiful. Would like free loungers at beach for hotel guests.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Nice hotel, bad rooms, unhelpful staff

Posted Sep 29, 2014
We really loved the area and the lovely walk to Rabac. The newer hotels in town had ocean views from every room. Not so for this hotel. Despite having made the reservation seven months in advance, we still received a room that faced an earthen embankment. We asked if we could get a better view, and they refused, saying the hotel was full, which it clearly was not. They did let us look at one other room with no view, which we accepted unhappily. It was definitely the worst view we had on a three week tour of the region. The desk clerk made a big deal of even letting us choose between two bad rooms. If reservations made through Expedia do not qualify for an ocean view, the listing should clearly indicate that fact, perhaps with an upgrade option at additional cost.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2014 on Hotels
Great breakfast buffet, very clean and relaxing atmosphere. We really enjoyed our stay. There is a dog beach 200 meters down the walking path, which was wonderful. Gladly recommend this resort!
5 out of 5
by Katarina from Slovenia

Second time..it cant get any better

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels
Great location, family room, spotless, great breakfast and dinner buffet..frendly stuff. Perfect!
5 out of 5
by GG from Oz

5 out of 5

Posted Sep 25, 2013 on Hotels
Massive rooms. Great service. Wonderful pool (could do with a bit of warming up though). A succulent buffet to rival many an expensive restaurant. The overall feeling of this resort was very relaxing & welcoming. Would certainly return ..
5 out of 5
by Jessica from NYC

Will book at the Valamar Bellvue again

Posted Aug 6, 2013 on Hotels
Great, family friendly hotel with superb views and convenient location. Nice salt water pool and separate pool for toddlers. Great drinks. Good variety for buffet breakfast and dinner. Staff very helpful and professional and went above and beyond. I missed breakfast one morning, walked in to the already emptied restaurant hoping to get some tea and a croissant and the waiter came back out with a large plate of fruit, cheeses and cold cuts along with the tea.
5 out of 5
by Kat

Simply the best

Posted May 5, 2012 on Hotels
I would highly recommend this hotel to everybody. Its just amazing, specially the views. The lady in the reception and the waiters in the restaruant are really friendly, nice, welcoming.... We just stay for a night, but if you are planing to stay for a week a would recommend a room with a sea view (floor 3 or above).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

Valamar Bellevue, Rabac - Breathtaking view

Posted May 29, 2011 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anonymous

Excellent place to stay

Posted Sep 27, 2010 on Ebookers
This hotel has an excellent location right on the sea front and at the end of a cul-de-sac, so no passing traffic. It is immaculately decorated and spotlessly clean. The staff are polite and helpful. They all seem to speak good English, and were very patient with my bungling Croatian. The food was wonderful, lots of fish, fresh fruit and salad, enormous variety, plenty of meat for those who hate fish, the best chips outside England, the best bacon I have ever tasted, I could go on and on. The resort is a sheltered bay facing east. There is quite a lot of beach by Croatian standards, almost continuous for a couple of miles of gold coloured gravel. Behind that is a paved promenade. The swimming is good - no sea urchins and boats are excluded for safety by a line of bouys. The walking is good through forest, but the paths are steep - boots area good idea. Shops sell groceries, postcards, souvenirs, etc. An important point - it is worth paying the extra for the seaview. The other rooms face inland to a car park and more tourist accommodation.