Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wien, Österreich

Ruhiges Hotel direkt bei Strand

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Ruhiges Hotel in sehr schönem großen Park gleich beim Strand sehr nahe Porec, 15 Minuten per pedes d.h. Sehr schön entlang Meer, essen ok, alle freundlich, überdachter Autoabstellplatz, bewacht, für 3 Euro pro Tag extra; schöner Pool, Handtücher für Strand gratis, beliebig oft wechselbar. Zimmer groß, Balkon nett, Betten gut, haben sehr gut geschlafen, Klimaanlage funktioniert, wir kommen gerne wieder. Hatten Zimmer nicht zum Meer, war aber besser, da nur am Morgen Sonne, d.h. nicht heiß und wirklich sehr ruhig. Viele schöne zusätzliche Angebote direkt vor Hotel am Strand, Rad, Boot, Essen; mit Kind sicher auch praktischer Ort.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Das SERVICE Team am Pool beim Mittagessen war eine Katastrophe! Sonst hat alles gepasst !! Vor allem die Rezeption war super !!
5 out of 5
by Heinz from Graz

Schöner Start in die Urlaubssaison

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
Die Nähe zum Ortszentrum und die ruhige Lage des Hotels ermöglichten uns sowohl Entspannung und Erholung wie auch Shopping-Touren.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Watford

Good hotel in extensive grounds

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: Its position, the pool facilities, its cleanliness and the friendly, efficient, helpful staff.
Cons: Evening entertainment was weak
Location: Hotel has lovely grounds, a park and beach nearby. Porec 30 mins walk has lots of shops and restaurants. Lots of boat trips/cycling/walking available
We had a good stay at this comfortable hotel. Arrived at 11 am but check-in not available until 2 pm, so had to find something to do for 3 hrs (walked to the beach and took lunch at local bar). Porec is a 30 minute walk but for those less able there is a land train costing approx £1 each way. Our room was very clean with plenty of room for three of us. Hotel is secluded and has good facilities - pool, bar, grounds. Entertainment in the evening is not a strong point. Staff were very attentive, helpful and friendly. Restaurant served good breakfasts and in the evenings a good selection of salads, fish dishes, main meals and desserts. Porec is a lovely town with many shops and restaurants and a busy harbour ie boat tours, fishing trips etc.
4 out of 5
by Emanuela

Piacevole vacanza a Parenzo

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
A parte un equivoco iniziale (volevano assegnarci una camera con caratteristiche inferiori a quella prenotata), il resto della vacanza è andato molto bene: bello l'albergo e i dintorni, buona, abbondante e varia la ristorazione, in particolare la prima colazione.
5 out of 5
by Petzi

Kurzurlaub

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Ebookers
Da wir schon in einigen Hotels der Valamar -kette waren, haben wir uns fürs Hotel Crystal entschieden. Hotel hat gute Lage. Ca. 20 Minuten zu Fuß ins zum Zentrum von Porec oder mit dem Bummelzug. Zimmer sehr komfortabel und sauber. Buffet am Morgen und am Abend grosse Auswahl und sehr gut. Pool sehr schön und immer liegen frei. Strand sehr schön. Wasser sauber. Personal sehr bemüht. Immer wieder Abendveranstaltungen. Ein sehr erholsamer Urlaub.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Soggiorno piacevole

Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
piacevole soggiornare presso le strutture Valamar. Nonostante un piccolo disagio iniziale perché non tisultava la prenotazione...hanno recuperato velocemente proponendo una soluzione
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2015
We had a lovely time at the Valamar Crystal. It is a 20-25 minute walk along the sea front to Porec. The food was excellent with buffets to suit all tastes. The pool and other facilities were very good and the service was excellent. the room was very comfortable and clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay overall

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
Overall a really nice hotel with good facilities and (buffet) food as well as friendly and helpful staff. I suppose given the location and other Valamar hotels nextdoor, the area could be considered a "resort". The hotel is marketed as 4 star, but I would give the room 3 max. Just about every activity / amenity incurred additional expense. We were booked half board - after finding out what those costs were and considering the above, we came away feeling our stay was overpriced - even though we enjoyed ourselves.