Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by SUZANA from Sydney

Perfect position and great food

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is central to everything with lovely position to the beach. Only the WiFi was not that great in rooms, so everybody was in the lobby for good internet connection
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor staff

Posted Aug 11, 2015
room for 1 adult & 2 children was so cramped we had approx 8 inches of space to shuffle sideways between 3rd bed to get to bathroom. Some staff were grumpy, rude and unwelcoming, we were told off for handing in pool towels that were too wet. Cleaning staff were lovely and always had a cheery smile and greeting, kids not allowed balls or inflatables in pool, unless you're German, then you can do as you like. Food was very good but the same every night. Good location close to sea, but I wouldn't stay here again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Close to sea and within walking distance to Porec.

Posted Jul 9, 2015
We stayed full board and the price we paid was a good deal for this hotel. Also had the drinks package which was good value for us. Had an issue with our first room as it smelt strongly of sewage, staff weren't too keen to accommodate us moving room to begin with but we were eventually moved. Very popular with german tourists. Pros; Food fantastic Location Sea Cons; Rooms below average
4 out of 5
by Mary from Killarney, Ireland

Frequent travellor

Posted Jun 3, 2015 on Hotels
We realy enjoyed our stay in Rubin. Location of hotel excellent, it was clean and the staff were helpful and friendly. We stayed on half-board which I would not do again as the food in the evening was not good. Selection was limited with pork being on every evening we were there although they did have salmon one evening which was nice. The breakfast was lovely though,they even had a healthy corner which suited me very well as I am a diebetic. I would definitely stay again on bed and breakfast. Mary
4 out of 5
by Impressed

Who goes there for the hotel?

Posted May 29, 2012 on Hotels
Pros- You cannot get much closer to the beach. Tons of activities (Biking, running, skating, sailing, SCUBA, rtc, etc etc.) very well maintained paths, and beach (no sand though, it`s Croatia). Excellent service in the hotel and great food and prices. We were impressed with the professinalism of the staff. It is only a 10 minute scenic walk to Porec. Cons- The hotel is clean with great service, but the rooms are in much need of a remodel. They have big balconies, but old baths and doors that gave me little confidence in the security of the room if someone really wanted in. No in room safes either. 13" TV was cute, but who goes there to watch TV? In room refrigerator would be nice.
4 out of 5
by Edward from Moscow, Russian Federation

Quality beats price

Posted Sep 9, 2009
Location-5 Food-5+ Stuff-5 if they improve air conditioning in the restorant the last inconvinience will disapear! Best hotel overall in Istria in its price category!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from München, Bayern

Qualität eines 4-Sterne Hotels

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Die Lage des Hotels ist optimal, sehr nah zum Strand und die Altstadt ist zu Fuß erreichbar. Sehr gutes Essen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Pool Speisen Buffet
Cons: Zimmer (uralt Fernseher) W Lan nur in der Lobby
Alles Top Preis Leistung Verhältnis geht so in Ordnung
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hübsches Hotel in Strandnähe

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Service und Buffettauswahl
Cons: Hotelzimmer könnte neue Ausstattung vertragen, Teppich riecht etwas muffig, Betten und Matratzen könnten erneuert werden, trotzdem war alles sauber.
schöner angenehmer Aufenthalt, sehr gutes Service mit Verpflegung, nur die Hotelzimmer sind schon etwas in die Jahre gekommen.
4 out of 5
by MAURO

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels