Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location. Stunning views.

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: Staff, location and all facilities.
Location: Lovely place to stay in its own right. Stunning views over the sea. Pula is a 10 minute taxi ride away and Cape Kamenjak 20.
Wonderful complex with super restaurants, shops and pools. Nice rocky beaches. Great, friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading

Nice apartment with good facilities

Posted Jul 28, 2016
We stayed in a self catering apartment for 4 and we all fitted well. Very short walk to a lovely pebbly beach. The resort was multinational and felt very safe, with public areas like the pool not too busy. Would definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, MB

great location, beach front, pools w sea water

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: Plenty of stuff to do, nice walking paths, picture spots, aquarium very close, close to pula.
Cons: Check in could be better marked, very hard to find first time into the complex. Paying for water slide, trampoline park off putting.
Pillows could've been better(fluffier), some linens were stained and dated. Well equipped apartments, with all basics cookware covered. A/C at a charge is a bit of a cash grab. Soap, sponges, condiments are not provided, housekeeping is every 3 days, check in is not very easy to find from entrance. It took 3 check in clerks to assist with the question about child minding and kids club, but the answer was ultimately found.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sawbridgeworth UK

Something for everyone.

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Loved our stay in the beach apartments, which were the more budget end of the resort but nestled away in beautiful wooded area overlooking the sea just 50m away. A short walk brings you to the main resort, pool and restaurants which were great for families and a good range of food options. Free stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Beautiful location at a reasonable price. So glad we made this as part of our holiday
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Boulghais from london

Good hotel, the closest from beach paradise

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: situation is perfect.Swimming pools and restaurants around are beautiful.Food is the best for me during my trip, and the view from these ones is great
Cons: advise at arrival, explanation about the site (restaurants, different swimming pools, air conditioning...)
Location: Pula center, 10 min by bus. Nice small city with roman sites.
I took an appartement. On the website I saw : air conditioning (but you have to pay more if you want it), WIFI (but only available from reception), cleaning is available, but you have to pay more AGAIN. Bed are twin beds, so difficult for a couple... TV is an old model and satellite is very restricted. The kitchen is well equipped,you have a store in the hotel, more expensive than Pula, but useful for fresh items and quicker :) There is several hotels together, a lot of restaurants,but all of them were not from the same chain. I was in a sort of pizzeria thinking that it was part of the hotel,food was expensive and disgusting. I discovered every day the other swimming pools and other restaurant. The last day I discovered that I could use the buffet in the evening and also breakfast buffet in the morning. Nobody told us, we just received a small map when we arrived, no more explanation. We spend a lot of money in restaurants which were awful and very expensive for tourist trap !!! But, I had a great time (would have been better if I had have more explanations and advise from beginning), the situation WAS EVERYTHING.The beach is AMAZING, every where is wonderful and quiet. Every place is a dream. So overall,if it was to do again, I would pay a little bit more for a room in Park plaza Hotel which seems really nice and professional.There restaurants are very good,price are very reasonable compare to other restaurants in Pula.The one on the swimming pool is grea
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Yolanda from Germany

Had a wonderful time.

Posted May 17, 2012
Pros: The Staff
Cons: You have to get an air conditioner and heat card.
Location: Its located along the Adriatic Sea.
The hotel is like a home away from home. The staff was very polite and friendly. Not everyone spoke English but they had someone on Staff that did everytime we needed to talk to someone. I would highly recommend the Verdulla Beach and Villa Resort for others to visit and just relax. Its close to all the attactions as well and the Towns People were great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Great place to go, but only from June to September

Posted Apr 12, 2010
Great place, great location. Overall we were very happy with the quality and cleanliness of our acomodations. Dissapointing side was that since it was April most of the shops and services usually ofered by the hotel were closed and would only open in June.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from örebro sweden

Sådär

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Låg helt offside. Långt till pula stad. Inte mycket att göra äta.. Bra bad!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IK

Ej att rekommendera

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Hemskt boende, sängar, obefintlig städning. Dyrt boende som inte är värt många kronor.