Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great family hotel!

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: Beach is a 10 minute walk from the hotel. There are so many good places to eat at around the area.....all within a walking distance.
We stayed in the family room and it was huge! Came with a living room, kitchen, balcony, and private room with king size bed and it's own bathroom too (apart from the main bathroom out in the living room area). The sofa turns into a queen size sofa bed. Everything was just so clean, and comfortable. Me and my family loved it. The only thing we found "not okay" was the private room bathroom smelled like urine all the time....even before we used it. But other than that...I would totally recommend this hotel to everyone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Welcoming hotel only a short walk from town centre

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: The cleanliness and welcome we recieved. The hotel was ideally situated for getting to the beach and in to town
Cons: Nothing
Location: The hotel is near the beach and a short walk into town. A good selection of bars and restaurants nearby
We were very impressed with our stay at "villa marea" and on arrival made to feel welcome. Both the hotel and our room was spotlessly clean and we were offered a kettle so,that we could make ourselves a hot drink in our room despite there being unlimited hot drinks in the lobby. The hotel is ideally situated for beach walks and is only a short stroll to the town
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Great place to stay!

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: The owner and staff couldn't do a enough for us.
Location: We had a car there was plenty of free parking, so the location was great for us. We did take the bikes down to the beach, which was very close.
Villa Marea was really wonderful! Ines & Matea were great, so informative. Our room was bright,very clean & comfortable. The breakfast was great! We were even given bikes free of charge. Coffee and Tea was available at anytime.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Curtis from Saskatoon, SK

Fabulous stay

Posted May 24, 2014
The staff was excellent, the swimming pool and sitting area was very nice. Rooms were nice and clean. Close to the water. I will stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Glenn from Danmark

Nice place to stay

Posted Sep 9, 2013
Pros: Quiet location amongst other similar types of properties
Cons: Comfier balcony seating, a more modern hotplate in the kitchen area ( hardly wanted to boil a pan of water for my morning poached eggs !! )
Location: Within half a mile of small supermarket ( nice stroll ) A fair distance from resort centre where all restaurants are located ( 25 mins walk )
A very well cared for villa with gardens, hotel areas and pool area kept immaculately clean Vey helpful and willing staff made our stay enjoyable Room fittings and furniture slightly dated but the room was very clean Would benefit from more comfortable chairs on the balcony
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely low-fuss hotel close to the beach

Posted Sep 8, 2013
Pros: Good location with excellent amenities. Lovely staff and good value.
Cons: Double beds would be an improvement, otherwise fantastic.
Location: In order of proximity: beach (5 minutes), supermarket, restaurants, bus station and the old town furthest away at 15-20 minutes walk.
Villa Marea has a well-deserved 4 star rating with excellent staff and a great standard of cleanliness. Only 5 minutes walk from the beach and 15-20 minutes from the old town, it is well situated to offer a quality stay away from the higher priced resort area. Our room was clean, with quiet and effective air conditioning and a balcony. They don't offer breakfast or have a bar, but each room has a fridge and cutlery, glasses and tableware to make your own breakfast. There is a supermarket about 5-10 minutes away, and two good restaurants close to that. The swimming pool is small but very nice with plenty of sunbeds around. They also have a free tea/coffee/hot chocolate machine for use any time. The only minus for us was the beds - two singles pushed together with very firm mattresses, and no bar for cocktails by the pool! Other than that, an excellent hotel with friendly and helpful staff - highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Phil and Claire from Worcester, UK

The nicest place I've every stayed in

Posted Aug 10, 2013
Pros: Just brilliant. Easy to find and everything is within walking distance
Cons: Nothing I didn't like... And that's a first !!
Location: Everything near by. The sea is five minutes walk with a lovely, simple restaurant in the next cove
This is a fantastic place to stay. The people are so friendly and helpful, and everywhere is SO clean. I urge you to check this place out. Isteria is like Tuscany without the BMW drivers and Rovinj is just wonderful. The only hotels are very upmarket so you also don't get the noise and problems associated with a resort. Everything highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by H. from Oakville, ON, Canada

recommended place to stay

Posted Feb 14, 2013
Pros: clean, attractive, friendly
Cons: parking on the street, sometimes difficult to find a spot
Location: ocation is good for access to highways. Good for making day trips. Difficult to find the first time.
We stayed for a week in June 2012. We had a little trouble initially finding the hotel but once there it was very nice and the staff were friendly, helpful and spoke very good English. My husband walked to the bakery every morning. Be sure to check out the beach and park. It's only 5 - 10 minute walk from the villa. We didn't go there til the end of our stay. They say it's about a 20min walk to the old town from the villa but we never tried it. We always drove. It was a convenient location to access the highway. We stayed for the week but did day trips every day throughout the Istria area.
3 out of 5
by jlovrencevic from Philadelphia, PA, USA

Rovinj

Posted May 15, 2012
Pros: There is a path to the beach nearby.
Cons: location in proximity to old town
Location: too far from old town.
The hotel is not too close to Old town which is why people go to Rovinj. There are no breakfast options close by and no one is at the front desk until 8am.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Somerset, United Kingdom

A small friendly hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2011
This is a clean and attractive hotel with friendly and exceptionally helpful staff that is located about 20 minutes walk from the centre of Rovinj. The gardens are pleasant and contain a small swimming pool and sunbathing area. Overall the hotel offers good value for money.