Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Villa Rosetta is an off season delight N of Umag,

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
Family run business radiated warmth and helpfulness. We walked the beaches directly in front and toured the historic old towns in the hills directly behind. Grand daughter Sara received us, acted as hostess, tour advisor and waitress, until her husband Sasha capably took over and recommended fish caught by his brother 2 hours before. It was delicious. The mother even gifted us her homemade jam when we departed. Wish we'd stayed more than 2 nights.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Elena, Hotel Management
Thank You for Your kindness and to have found the time to write this review, very useful for a small & family run hotel as the Villa Rosetta. We wil warmly reccomend our tips to all the customers that would like to enjoy a trip to Istria. You are welcome!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Place to relax

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
Nice and pleasant staff that make you feel like home. Peaceful location. Very clean.
5 out of 5
by Matthew from UK

One night stay - great restaurant

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed one night and weren't able to take full advantage of what was a great seafront location. Be aware that they want to know in advance if you are going to arrive after 6pm, otherwise it will be considered a no-show. Check-in service was very friendly, and the hotel was comfortable if the building itself lacked in atmosphere (having said that we arrived on a rainy evening in early October, and on a sunny summer day you would be unlikely to notice this!) Room was comfortable and spacious, though slightly institutional. Breakfast was tasty and good. We would highly recommend the restaurant, specialising in fish dishes - excellent fresh local catches and good value local wine. The food itself is expensive, but this is true of pretty much all parts of coastal Croatia in my experience - nothing out of the ordinary. Our waiter was extremely helpful and friendly and made the experience even more enjoyable. I would like to have stayed for longer.
4 out of 5
by john

Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels
Everything ok. but we got the last room and it was very small
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Elena, Hotel Management
Thank You for your time spent on writing this review. We are gratufull to you and apologize for the uncomfort of this last room available. We sincerelly hope to have the opportunity to do better nex t time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Good location and atmosphere. Room with air condition is good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oslo

Horrible good in the restaurant and Bach bar

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Food in the restaurant and beach bar
Location: Go to the beach
The good in the restaurant was not at the expected level. Thea ned a new cook who can make good our of fresh fish and mussels, they need to use fresh bread and vegetables. The ala carte dinners out of sea products was horrible. The breakfast was fine and the salad buffet was fine.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Schönes kleines Hotel direkt am Strand

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Entspricht völlig vier kroatischen Sternen. Freundliches Personal, Leihräder im Hotel, eigene Strandbar. Schönes Gebäude das aber etwas "jünger" hätte gestaltet und eingerichtet werden können.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Liegen am Strand waren dabei und ausreichend vorhanden, viel Schatten mit großen Bäumen!! Toll!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montecatini terme

Hotel molto confortevole e con vista sul mare

Posted May 3, 2016
La mia esperienza è stata molto piacevole per la gentilezza e la bellezza della camera molto confortevole
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2016 by Elena, marketing & sales, Hotel Management
Grazie della splendida recensione. Vi siamo grati della vostra gentilezza.