Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel in an old Villa

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: Location and staff.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Excellent location, easy bus ride into Pula to see their colosseum.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here in Rovinj. Our room had a small view of the water and was comfortable but bed a bit hard. Had to ask for extra blankets and pillows but staff were lovely. Breakfast was very nice and the breakfast room had a balcony with a view of the water. The hotel was like a museum with lots of interesting paintings books and artifacts. Location was excellent, just behind the waterfront with its many cafes and able to sit and watch the sunset. It was an easy walk to the old town which is much nicer than Pula. So glad we stayed here instead of Pula.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from FL

A super small hotel.

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: I liked its location, the hotel is right in the 'centre storico' of the town. Super clean . Great buffet breakfast and very friendly staff.
Cons: Not a lot, .their directions to get to the hotel were very good, in excellent english but we still found it hard to find.
Location: It's right in the heart of the old town.
A super boutique hotel.very friendly staff who spoke excellent english. Very clean. Our room was large with a wonderful view over the harbour. Right in the center of the town but still quiet and just slightly off the main tourist track. Good breakfast.highly recommended.would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

It's all about the views

Posted Oct 21, 2014
This has to be the best place in this wonderful town. The staff are helpful, friendly and professional. The view from our room was the best!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from uk

Top quality hotel in excellent village .

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: Peace and quiet with overall quality gave us a relaxing stay. Staff where always helpful, cheerful and a pleasure to talk to.
Cons: I suspect that parking may be a problem when busy. It was quiet when we were there and parking fully met our needs.
Location: Very friendly town with street shops and restaurants to support our interests and needs.
Superb hotel and staff. Good quality throughout. Good quality breakfast. I imagine when busy parking could be a slight difficulty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: Terrific staff. Very helpful. Very nice breakfast. Well appointed details in the hotel. Nice view from my fourth floor room.
Cons: Single bed was a bit creaky. Parking is a problem but that's the price you pay for staying in the old city. Walking about 12-15 minutes in the rain wa
Location: Wonderful location. Great small old town to explore and photograph.
My experience was very positive. See below for my specific impressions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by al from Chelsea Qc

2 days in rovinj

Posted May 21, 2013
Great little hidden treasure in rovinj. Perfect for a weekend getaway in rovinj, likely the nicest town in Istria
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bethesda, MD

A luxury on the Adriatic

Posted Oct 5, 2011
We traveled for 2 weeks in Slovenia and Croatia, staying in mid-range apartments, sobe, and hotels. While they were all clean and comfortable, Villa Tuttorotto felt like a luxurious break during the trip. We were on 4th floor with a wonderful Adriatic Sea view, the room and bathroom were really large and modern, the reception was great – a free drink, snacks, and chocolate – the breakfast options were the best during our trip, it was right in Old Town, and was extremely quiet when shutters and windows were closed at night (one of my main criteria for a good hotel!). Wish we could have taken this hotel along with us for the entire trip. Only drawback is that the lift is really slow so we always took the stairs – steep to the 4th floor but then again we appreciated the exercise so that didn’t bother us. Highly recommend this place for a visit to beautiful Rovinj.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Heidelberg

Hübsches Hotel mitten in der Altstadt von Rovinj.

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: Das Frühstück kann auf der kleinen Terrasse mit Blick über die Dächer in Richtung Hafen eingenommen werden. Die Ruhe ist wohltuend.
Cons: Der Küchenabzug eines benachbarten Restaurants ist direkt vor manchen Zimmern, so dass man die Fenster wegen der Geruchsbelästigung nicht öffnen kann.
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich mitten in der Altstadt und in unmittelbarer Nähe von netten Restaurants, kleinen Läden und Museen.
Die Zimmer in unterschiedlicher Größe sind mit alten Möbeln, die Badezimmer modern ausgestattet. Von den Zimmern hat man Sicht auf das Meer und den Hafen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hôtel

Posted May 10, 2015
J'ai vécu un séjour très agréable dans un établissement parfaitement tenu. C'est un hôtel qui a beaucoup de charme avec une décoration authentique. L'accueil est chaleureux et professionnel. L'Hôtel est idéalement situé dans la zone touristique.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Familiär geführtes Hotel im Zentrum von Rovinj

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Individualität, Frühstück
Sehr schönes familiär geführtes Hotel in hervorragender Lage, um die Stadt zu Fuss zu erkunden und die schöne Umgebung mit dem Fahrrad.