Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Preston UK

Hotel near Porec

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Pros: The hotel pool is good with plenty of loungers.The buffet meals are excellent, there is a variety of foods and wine, beer and soft drinks are included
Cons: The rooms are a bit dated, the television picture is poor as is not flat screen.
Location: Its less than 5 mins walk to the sea , shops and restaurants Porec old town is 20 mins walk along the coast. Bike hire is easy and cheap .
We were checked in within a few minutes. We had a bungalow in the hotel grounds, this was good because we had our own patio, which was covered so could be used even if raining. It was easy to walk to the promenade. When we wanted to go into Porec we took the tourist train which ran every 30mins.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2016 by barbara.legovic@plavalaguna.hr, Hotel Management
Dear pjwill, Thank you for taking time and leaving an amazing feedback about the stay in our Village Laguna Park. We are committed on providing a high quality service to our guests and therefore it is a great honor knowing that we fulfilled all your expectations. Thank you one more time for the kind words and recommendations, especially the one dedicated to our buffet meals. It’s always a pleasure to hear the guest’s thoughts and compliments! Hope to welcome you back soon in the nearer future for another great stay, Kind regards from Poreč, Barbara Legović Kucelin, Light All Inclusive Hotel/ Village Laguna Park
4 out of 5
by Robert from Skofja Loka, Slovenia

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
I love the food and surroundings, but bungalows need renewal.
3 out of 5
by Elisabeth from Perth, Australia

Large holiday resort in Porec.

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
Our first trip to Croatia, a little overwhelmed with large complex, better for family with children and larger groups. Bungalows very clean and comfortable but basic with little sound proof!! Food very varied and plentiful. Staff welcoming and friendly.
3 out of 5
by Mark from New Orleans

Hot in the Villa

Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
I book a villa and didn't realize until we got there that the villas don't have air conditioning, or fans, and the windows barely open. It was very hot that day so the room was unbearable. At night, it was actually cooler outside than in the room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Albans

Laguna Village Hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2011 on Hotels
We stayed in the villas. They are simple but very clean although do not have air conditioning or a fan. Pool area is good although a little crowded. Hotel is situated on sea front but there is no beach. Best feature of hotel is the food! Excellent quality, superb choice and even includes your drinks!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North England

Not at all impressed

Posted Jun 13, 2011
I read quite a few reviews of this hotel and they were mixed. One of the reviewers said that they cried when they saw the room - that's exactly how I felt. It was more like a hut than a 'bungalow' . The lighting was very dim,possibly to try and conceal the dated and shabby decor, there was what appeared to be woodworm in the bottom of the wardrobe and the shower tiles were grubby with black inbetween them. The shower leaked all over the floor and I will not describe the state of the toilet brush. I did not unpack for 2 days and practically begged reception to put me somewhere else- I was told they were full. The location of my hut was among trees behind the hotel and I did not feel safe, which I told reception. The dining room was more like a canteen,however the staff in there were very good apart from a man who I assume was the head waiter who told me I couldn't take my breakfast cuppa out onto the terrace.If he had checked he would have found out that I patronised the bar every night and regularily bought coffees there. I did observe other people taking drinks out of the restaurant so could only assume he didn't like me. The hotel advertises a private beach,when I asked at reception how to get there was told there wasn't one so I had to walk along and pay to use another hotel's beach. I had travelled with friends who were at a lovely hotel on the other side of the resort, they also cried when they saw where I was staying. Porec is beautiful,just not this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Non ci torniamo!

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Esperienza negativa. Stanze vecchissime e tutt'altro che confortevoli! Bagno tutto rotto! Colazione bene, cena no. Non ci torniamo!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Tiszta, gondozott, csendes környezet, pihenésre alkalmas.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nette Lage, ist aber dringend renovierungsbedürfti

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
Porec ist eine nette alte Stadt, gut gefallen hAT uns daauch Tuna- Festival,schöne Locations am Hafen.Die Zimmer in den Bungalows müssen dringend renoviert werden, Farbe blättert von den Wänden, muffiger Geruch, Löcher unter dem Parkett.Essen ist für so ein großes Hotel ganz ok, muss man aber nicht jeden Abend haben. Fußweg nach Porec ca. 45 Min., es fährt aber eine kleine Bahn.Wir hatten unsere teure elektrische Zahnbürsten vergessen. Auf Nachfrage am nächsten Tag kam die Antwort:Die neue Putzfrau habe sie gefunden, aber sofort in den Müll geworfen.......!?
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cassacco ud

ottimo soggiorno

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
bel posto tranquillo ottime colazioni e cene a buffet bungalow un po' datati ma abbastanza confortevoli tutto bene da tornare.