Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Caroline

Excellent stay

Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent stay. Very helpful and friendly staff. Superb location. Room and wetroom were typically small for a city in Asia.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017
Thank you very much for your stay. I look forward to seeing you again next time. Gv residence Emma.J
5 out of 5
by John

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017
Thank you for your staying . I hope to see you again. ^^
4 out of 5
by Rohan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Rohan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hilly side GV residence.

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: 1. the staff - kudos to Juinn and especially Seon 2. the location - near to halal eateries , restaurants and the Seoul National Masjid .
Cons: Please place direction GV residences signs in the street.
Location: Up a hill once you see the Itaewon Methodist Church, make a sharp right and go up the hill ... entrance is just after the carpark .
Trying to find CV residence initially especially after a long flight was pretty tiring and frustrating especially if there are no signs around . Luckily after several attempts, we just look up , - lo and behold the BIG sign on GV residence . The walk up the hill initially was not for those with weak knees or legs especially if you're carrying 2 big luggages . But once there , met up with the concierge , Juinn ( hopefully , I got the name spelt correctly ) , was fantastic , her warmth and hospitality makes you feel at home. No to mention another staff by the name of Seon , as well as the cleaner ahjummas, GV residence , made us feel we're home . The apartment comes with a washer and a kitchen , thoroughly clean.. For muslims , ideal place, as it is close to most of the halal restaurants in Itaewon .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Cosy and great location!

Posted Jun 30, 2016
A little hard to find, but a great location once you know your way around. Staff were very pleasant! Breakfast had a small range of options but that was fine if you weren't trying to eat completely western. Breakfast guy was very kind and helpful. Close to restaurants, shops, and metro is under 10 minute walk away. The room is small but not unpleasantly so, it has all the necessities, as long as you don't mind a Korean style shower this place is perfect for the price it is! Just be careful as there is no elevator, but the staff helped us carry up our bags so we were ok.
3 out of 5
by Kellie

Location and Clean

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
Clean hotel, great price for location, the entrance is a little hard to find at night so I just cut through their parking garage. If you are looking for a clean budget friendly hotel in a good location this is it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Poor service

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: The location is good, as it is situated very close to Hamilton St - a busy street in the heart of Itaewon.
Cons: Customer service must be improved. The breakfast is only open until 9.30am and the quality of food was very poor.
Location: There are plenty of shops, bars and restaurants nearby. The train station is approx. 7 minute walk from the hotel.
Would not stay here again. I didn't like the customer service from hotel staff - English was limited, staff did not make much effort to assist with any queries, reception desk was not always attended, bed sheets were not changed once in my 5 night stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly surprised.

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Excellent boutique hotel, great value for money and perfect location. It was hard to find at first as the map wasn't accurate, but absolutely no other complains.
5 out of 5
by Becky from USA

Little gem for the price

Posted Nov 8, 2014 on Hotels
I gave GV Residence a 3 for services just because we had to continually ask for more that 1 bath towel every day. Two of us staying in one room equals a need for 2 bath towels. The bathroom is small compared to what a westerner is accustomed to. The bathroom measurement is approximately 14 by 6, very efficient. The location is excellent, situated in the center of Itaewon-ro with easy access to everything. Yeah, small incline to walk up but not a big deal. The hotel was clean. Breakfast was mediocre, eggs, veggies, toast and the coffee is brown water. For a good coffee in Itaewon I recommend Paris Baquette, skip Starbucks. Over all an excellent experience.