Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Philip from San Francisco

Abysmal wifi is a reason to avoid!!!

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
I visit Itaim Bibi a lot and Wanted to try this hotel. Read the other reviews as, for business travelers at least, the lack of usable wifi is a reason not to stay here. It's not even just slow, it's just impossible to get any connection, and when you do (for 5 mins) it's like dialup at best. I really wanted to like this hotel as it's clean, modern and spacious rooms in a great area, but I just can't overlook the problem with not being able to get any work done on wifi.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Philip, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Aparthotel Adagio Sao Paulo Itaim Bibi. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Adagio, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.
4 out of 5
by Christopher

Posted Mar 5, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2016 by Gerencia, Hotel Management
Mr. Christopher, Thanks for choosing Adagio SP Itaim Bibi! We hope to see you soon in a new future. Renata Mendes Quality Service
3 out of 5
by Mauricio from São Paulo

Great location, but the worst internet connection

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
I am originally from Sao Paulo, but living and working in Switzerland. Itaim is one of the best districts in Sao Paulo, it has lots of great restaurants, bars and its in the middle of the financial district, so the location of this hotel is great for me. The room has a decent size and the bed is very comfortable, with nice pillows. I don't care about not having daily cleaning, considering the price is ok. But the quality of the internet connection is horrible. This is my second time at this hotel and I will probably not go back because of the internet. It didn't work for the almost the whole week. When it rarely worked, I tested the speed and it was 0.3 MBPs. Impossible to work in my room. It didn't work with cable also. If you decide to stay at this hotel, I recommend you to go to the closest Starbucks at Jesuino Arruda x Bandeira Paulista when in need of internet connection. There it worked flawlessly all the time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by Gerencia, Hotel Management
Mr.Mauricio, Thanks for sharing your experience at the Adagio SP Itaim Bibi. We're sorry we have not exceeded your expectations during your stay. At Adagio, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Regards, Renata Mendes Quality Service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Sep 4, 2015
We stayed with our 2 kids 10 and 7 and they slept on the pull out couch which is very comfortable and easily and comfortably will sleep 2 adults. Location is great and feels safe, with good bars and restaurants around. Breakfast buffet is good and friendly staff. We had a nightmare with the parking as they couldn't find our key took 30 minutes to find the key that is the only thing to complain....
3 out of 5
by Luis from Louisiana, USA

Awesome location. Little small for family of 4

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
Pros: Very friendly staff. All of them were very helpful Location was the main reason for getting this hotel. Walking distance from dozens of bars, restaurants, drug store, market... the best of Sao Paulo is there. Room was recently renewed. All looked new and clean. Good bathroom with very nice shower. Cons: When I booked, it said in the reservation it had 2 full beds, but it's one bed and one sofa bed. It was not too comfortable for a family of 4, but for a couple would be perfect. Bedroom curtain had some mold spots. I notified the staff and I believe they will take care of it Internet is very very slow.... they said it there is a project approved to replace the internet connection. Needs renewal of fitness equipments
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

SUITABLE COST BENEFIT IN A VERY COMFORTABLE REGION

Posted May 9, 2015 on Hotels
SHORT STAY WITH A GOOD ATTENTION
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Rooms need uplift . Particularly run down chairs . Otherwise good service and great breakfast . Good free WIFI
3 out of 5
by Biz Traveler from NJ

Run down; in process of being updated

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels
The rooms had kitchenettes but no cookware. Microwave plug didn't fit in outlet. Desk chair torn and worn out. No maid service without paying extra!! What?? Breakfast very basic. The location is great though - close to Faria Lima, lots of great bars and restaurants nearby. Safe neighborhood.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santiago, Chile

Unreliable and painfully slow internet

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: You can't beat the location.
Cons: See comments above. Internet, internet and internet.