Ratings based on 324 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Daniela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by AdrianJ from Boca Raton, FL

Not bad, but rooms need updating/cleaning

Posted Aug 21, 2015 on Hotels
Great location and hotel staff is very helpful. The breakfast buffet is fantastic! However, the condition of the rooms was a bit disappointing. A bit run down and in need of deep cleaning. I would suggest staying at the Tryp Rua Iguatemi instead.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2015 by Camilla Butti, Hotel Management
Dear Adrian, thanks for the review and sorry for not overcome your expectations, we hope to welcome you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Very clean friendly staff and updated room. Very nice bathroom
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2015 by Camila Butti, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review, we hope to welcome you again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Doral, FL

Primitive resources

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: Good price. Nice facilities in general.
Cons: Profesionalism, fix the buzzer noice at rooms near elevator. improve internet resources.
Location: Great location. Perfect.
Put me in a room near the elevator. Buzzer for open door sounded too loud inside the room. Very hard to rest with that annoying noise. Internet DiD NOT work. Even we were three guests claiming at the front desk at the same time, the staff still tried to convinced that there was a problem in our iPads, Android devices, etc. Spent three hours talking to tech support. They reset their system four times but could not fix it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Business Hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2015
I had a pleasant short stay at this facility. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The internet was a little slow and my colleague and I both had trouble connecting in the breakfast area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, just ok hotel

Posted Mar 29, 2015
This is a 3 star, maybe 3.5 star hotel in US standards. Nothing really fancy about it to make it a 4 for sure.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Nice hotel in the middle of Sao Paulo

Posted Mar 16, 2015
I had a great experience at the TRYP. The front desk staff were friendly and flexible in terms of early check-in and late check out. Everything I needed was within walking distance and the best part was the rooftop pool with views to Sao Paulo's Jardin neighborhood.
4 out of 5
by Ross

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by catherine from New York

Great street

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels
This is an old hotel with small rooms and very small bathrooms with just shower stalls. The only reason I stay here is that I like that all rooms have balconies and the the street is so cute and beautiful. Also service is good but very limited options.