Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A lot of improvement needed

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Deville, used to be Avery good hotel but the standards have gone down. Breakfast had limited international food. It offered local Bahian food five days in a low! The showers do not drain. I change rooms three time!! Until I gave up!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Miguel Comandulli, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, First, thank you for choosing Deville Prime Salvador to stay. However, we identified at your review that some itens, as the Breakfast and the shower has been evaluated below your expectation. Your comments will be shared with our team, since our intention is to always work to improve the quality of our hotel. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Best regards, Miguel Angelo Comandulli | Gerente Geral | Deville Prime Salvador
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel needs improvement

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Close to the airport.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Far for from Salvador center.
I stayed at Deville for five nights. The rooms maybe okay but the showers do not drain water. Very bad construction!! I would not recommend it to USA citizens as it's below standard we are used to.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Marcelo Mesquita, Hotel Management
Benjamin, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Please accept our sincerest apologies for having missed the opportunity to make this a special stay. The Deville Hotels commitment is to provide excellence in our services. Your opinion is very important because it give us the opportunity to improve the quality of our products and services, offering an even better hotel for you. Our staff is engaged to work this issues out, and prevent such situations from happening again. We hope to welcome you again at Deville Prime Salvador and have the opportunity to exceed your expectations. Sincerely, Marcelo Mesquita Gerente Geral Deville Prime Campo Grande
2 out of 5
by Rosangela

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by CustomerCare, Hotel Management
Prezada Rosângela, Obrigado por avaliar o nosso hotel neste canal e por dividir conosco as suas impressões sobre o nosso hotel. É muito importante receber as avaliações de nossos hóspedes, pois podemos aprimorar nossos serviços e atendimento. Após sua hospedagem e registro de sua avaliação, realizamos por algumas vezes tentativa de contato telefônico e encaminhamos um e-mail para que pudéssemos conversar e entender o que podemos melhorar nas próximas experiências. Entretanto até o momento não recebemos seu retorno e portanto estamos nos colocando publicamente a disposição para receber mais informações sobre os motivos que levaram a sua insatisfação. Agradecemos por nos escolher para sua hospedagem, ficamos à disposição caso queira realizar contato conosco. Sinceramente, Miguel Angelo Comandulli Gerente Geral Deville Prime Salvador
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loved this hotel in paradise!

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
We attended a conference at this hotel and could not have been happier. The hotel has great conference rooms and a very convenient layout for the type of conference we attended. We stayed an extra 2 days and relaxed afterwards on the beautiful property. It was really splendid. Lush greenery, birds and a resident iguana added a natural habitat type of atmosphere. The staff was very nice and very attentive. The rooms were cleaned nicely. The breakfast buffet was out of this world. I do believe it is the best breakfast buffet I have ever had and I have traveled world wide. The fruit was ripe and plentiful. Anything you could want was there. We had the lunch and dinner buffet as well and we were never disappointed. My only personal concerns were limited to the bed being a bit too firm and there was no stopper for the sink and I wear contact lenses so was worried they might get flushed down the drain. The shower is awesome too. We took a day trip on the Bahia Big Bus which picked us up at the hotel. It is a full day but worth doing. Make sure you book in advance. The airport is closeby also very convenient. I would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments about Deville Prime Salvador with us on TripAdvisor! Your feedback is very important. Our staff does its utmost each day to ensure that all our guests feel at home while enjoying beautiful days in Bahia! We are delighted you enjoyed our hotel and event structure. We are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to have you back in the near future. Sincerely, Miguel Angelo Comandulli | General Manager | Deville Prime Salvador
5 out of 5
by Victor from Aurora Canada

Great place to stay for business or pleasure

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
Was in town waiting for flight. Great food, clean hotel and friendly staff. Rooms were really nice with very comfy bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
by CustomerCare, Hotel Management
Dear Victor, Thank you very much for sharing your opinion about our hotel. We are glad to know that all our services has attended your expectations during your stay. We look forward to see you again as soon as possible. Best Regards, Miguel Angelo Comandulli Gerente Geral Deville Prime Salvador
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Space, fun and comfort

Posted Nov 30, 2015
There is a little bit for everyone at this resort. Tennis, nice large pool, parties spacious ground, proximity to the beach and above all everything supervised by professional and attentive staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2016 by CustomerCare, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you very much for your attention and time to evaluate and share your opinion, helping future guests to decide staying with us. We are honored to know that you had a pleasant stay with us with space, fun and comfort. Will be a pleasure welcome you again. Sincerely, Miguel Angelo Comandulli General Manager Deville Prime Salvador
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business Trip

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
Room was very clean. Staff was very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2015 by CustomerCare, Hotel Management
Dear traveler, So good hear all those compliments about Deville Prime Salvador. We feel flattered about your nice words to our comfortable room was very clean and staff. Thanks for choosing Deville Hotel for your business trip. Kind Regards, Miguel Angelo Comandulli General Manager Deville Prime Salvador
4 out of 5
by Luis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Shigeo from Tokyo

Beautiful hotel with nice restaurants nearby

Posted Jul 30, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel Deville is in an residential area not far from the center of Itapoan in the outskirts of the city of Salvador. It is a great place for relaxing and enjoying the location made famous by the fabled musician/poet Vinicius de Moraes with his song "Tarde em Itapoan". The hotel occupies a portion of a former golf course so is surrounded by much greenery and has a lagoon with fish and wildlife. The rooms are comfortable and have balconies. The free wifi is of very good quality. The free breakfast includes a wide assortment of warm and cold dishes, made to order tapioca (Brazilian pancake) and omelettes, and is first-rate. Walking distance from the hotel is the Vinicius restaurant (converted from his former house) where you can enjoy a delicious Muqueca (Bahian stew) and also the Bora Bora bar on the beach for lighter meals. A very short distance across from the entrance driveway (towards the lighthouse) is a poor-looking open air restaurant that has bands that play samba on Fri-Sat-Sun that was an extraordinary find. In Brazil it is recommended not to walk alone at night, but the area around the hotel seemed safe to me. Overall I recommend the hotel very much.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2015 by CustomerCare, Hotel Management
Dear Shigeo, Thank you very much for choosing and recommending us in your recente stay at Salvador, also thank you for evaluating our hotel on this website. We are very pleased that the comfort, breakfast and internet service, has gone beyond your expectation. For us is extremely rewarding to receive so kind compliments! It will be a pleasure of welcoming you soon and make you feel good again. Sincerely, Miguel Angelo Comandulli General Manager Deville Prime Salvador
5 out of 5
by Jair Gaspar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels