Ratings based on 241 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and quiet, but far from airport

Posted Aug 17, 2017
No issues staying here. Was comfortable and quiet. But 20min from the airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay at Extended Stay America. We are glad to know you loved the convenience of our location and were impressed with all that we have to offer. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to your return visit soon. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Alberta

Good, but could improve.

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Clean rooms. Poor breakfast. Terrible wifi, even once upgraded. A little noisy from traffic. Friendly staff, except some after hours staff. Nice to be able to cook your own food, as they are suites. I would recommend this hotel, if you are looking for a suite, otherwise, look around for better amenities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Gary, thank you for your candid review. Although you were overall pleased with your stay, we are sorry we missed meeting some of your expectations while you were here. Your feedback is of utmost value, and we will use it as a training tool to work more diligently in the future. We are happy you recommended us and hope to have another chance so we can make your next visit pleasant in all respect. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Nice and quiet hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2017
My family and I just stayed there for two nights, breakfast is ok, free parking and wifi and just 35 kms drive down to Chicago, so not bad at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Itasca. We are glad to read you loved the amenities we have to offer and that our location was convenient for your needs. We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again on your next visit to our area. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not satisfied with room service.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: small breakfast bar
Cons: Room service
Location: Motel is located close to a bridge. It is located next to Wendy's.
Not satisfied with room service. i stayed here for four nights. According to their hotel policy, they wont do room service unless you stay for a minimum of 7 days. They wont change towels and bed sheets. They wont replenish soaps, shampoo's etc. If you want new towels, you have to take old towels to the front desk then they will give you new towels. It's not worth the money to stay here. For additional five to ten dollars, we can stay in a luxury motel which performs basic service like soaps and towel replacement everyday.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your candid evaluation. We are sorry that you were unhappy with our hotel policy and regret the inconvenience it caused. Our hotel is designed for guests staying a week or more at a time, who prefer a home-like living experience. So we certainly understand why you may have found our policies a bit different than traditional hotels. Regardless of the length of stay, our goal is to provide a clean and well-maintained hotel with a friendly staff at a good value. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent experience, and we truly hope to have the chance to prove it to you on a future visit. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Itasca Chicago

Posted May 21, 2017 on Orbitz
I have stayed in better Extended stay hotels. This was not upto the mark.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Amrinder, thank you for being loyal towards our brand. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to offer our sincere apologies for not living up to your expectations. Although we make every effort to be perfect, sometimes we fall short. We truly regret the inconvenience caused, and please give us another chance to make it up to you on your next visit to our area. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
by bill

close to Metra

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
good price for area
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Bill, thank you for sharing your positive feedback about Extended Stay America - Chicago - Itasca. We are glad to read you not only enjoyed our convenient location but also found us to be a good value. Thanks once more for allowing us to be of service, and we hope to have the pleasure of doing so again on your next trip. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the four-star review. We are glad your overall enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for being our guest, and we hope to see you again at Extended Stay America - Chicago – Itasca. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
by pavan

Nice hotel

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
hotel was clean and nice. 20 min from airport, liked the place
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Pavan, thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay America - Chicago – Itasca. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your time with us and that our location close to the airport was convenient for your needs. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Itasca

Nice hotel close to my job

Posted May 4, 2017
Nice people customers service is excellent. John like a family now
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America - Chicago - Itasca and for taking the time to write a review about your wonderful experience. It was a pleasure to read that our staff, especially John provided excellent service and helped made your stay a pleasant one. I will share your compliments with my team. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
by Rickell

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Rickell, thank you for your 4-star rating. I am glad your overall visit was an enjoyable one. We value your feedback and hope to see you soon at Extended Stay America - Chicago – Itasca. Sincerely, General Manager