Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uruguay

This place is my favorite by far

Posted Feb 27, 2017
It's hard to find good places where to stay at the suburbs, but this hotel makes me feel like home, I didn't had dinners; only breakfast. The ladies at the frontdesk are the best, helpful and always with a smail.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the awesome review! We all thank you very much and appreciated the kind words! Please come back and see us again.
3 out of 5
by Ken Michael

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Definitely dated, stained carpet, bed skirt, broken microwave... Just dated/worn all around... Could use a refresh...
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Sorry you didn't experience our best. We truly want each guest to leave feeling they enjoyed a great stay . I will certainly get my team together and work on some of the issues noted. Thank you for the information. Please come back and see as again soon.
5 out of 5
by lekesha Boyd from Residence Inn Bloomingdale Illinois

Maliyah's birthday

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
awesome friendly service!
4 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Perfect getaway for friends and family

Posted Dec 5, 2016
We were all very happy with what this place had to offer. The room was spacious, clean and very well stocked. It had pretty much everything you would need if you were home! We never needed to venture out, but it was obvious it was in a very good location with lots around if we wanted to. We will definitely be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We do agree we have a great location with so many restaurants and stores within a short drive or walk. Please come back and see us again on your next trip to Bloomingdale! Thank you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas,TX

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Suite with Queen bed amenities were complimentary breakfast and full kitchen in room. Great hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We learn so much from our guests about their stay and always look for ways to better the experience for our guest. So happy you enjoyed your stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Not the same as others

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location
Cons: This hotel needs a total re-vamp. With as many hotels in the area, they need to step it up.
Location: Plenty of places to eat
This hotel needs a total revamp. I was very disappointed with the condition of this hotel based on my experience at other Residence Inn's. I was there for a funeral and requested an early check in. Even after several phone calls and showing up at the hotel our check in was delayed and we were late for the wake. They finally gave us another room ( which was a plus) but the overall condition of the hotel and the room was disappointing. the breakfast was sub par, counter tops and floors were sticky and there wasn't enough seating. The hotel is simple worn out and although the staff were friendly, they lacks a motivation to step it up a notch. I would not stay there again and I will be skeptical and dig a little deeper when looking to book at another Residence Inn that I may not be familiar with. which is unfortunate since we had fantastic experience at other locations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Laura, Very sorry to hear your stay with us wasn't to your expectations especially traveling during a difficult time attending a funeral. I have shared your review with the staff and we will certainly review and work together to ensure this was an isolated instance and continue to share on ways to serve our guest better as we are trained to do. Thank you
4 out of 5
by Ravi from Lnoxville

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay. The only thing was that they didn't clean the room one day and when we got back late that evening there was no time to get it cleaned. The breakfast is really good for the cost of the stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Ravi, Thank you for the review of our hotel. We are very sorry about not getting your room serviced prior to your return to your suite. I know we had some busy days where housekeeping was here much later due to heavy check out days. I will review with staff and make certain our stay over guests get the service needed and completed at a decent time period. I appreciate your input and hope we can host you again the next time you are in Bloomingdale!
3 out of 5
by Andrea

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Andrea, Thank you for reviewing our hotel. Our guests and their experience while staying at our hotel is very important to us. We can learn on ways to improve and view what is working correctly towards making a stay a memorable one. We sincerely appreciate any input and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the Bloomingdale area.