Ratings based on 733 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Old and swanky

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Close location to Cornell university, free breakfast
Cons: Old, outdated, shower curtain in place of a missing door, Bathtub in the room (not in the bathroom), wood paneling, etc
Location: Cornell university and near the finger lakes
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel close to Cornell campus

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: There is no indoor pool.
I used to live close to this hotel when studying at Cornell, so it was easy to navigate around. The hotel is only a few minutes' drive away from the campus. Breakfast is fine. Also during my three-night stay, the cleaning staff stopped by once a day and I happened to be in the room at those moments. So my room was never cleaned throughout the stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rochester, ny

Ok, nothing special

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Comfortable room. Poor breakfast buffet, not enough tables to sit and eat
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lacking for the money!

Posted Aug 30, 2016
The staff were nice but for the cost per night I would have expected a more updated Hotel and rooms. The pool was small but very clean :)) If the rate had been a little lower I would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated hotel that needs to be upgraded

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: The breakfast choices
Cons: Cleanliness, renos
Location: The university campus is close by, beautiful gorges also nearby and a grocery store across the street was very handy
The lady that checked us in was very nice and helpful. The gentleman who drove the shuttle bus on Friday, Aug 26th was also great. Otherwise, the staff was not so helpful. The room was dusty, had cobwebs and also very dirty behind the nightstand. It was Very easily seen when you turned the lamp on. We went for a swim and were very disappointed with the pool. The liner was coming off in several areas, it had not been vacuumed that day and one of the covers on a filter was broken off. General area of the pool looked dirty as well, as if it had not been swept. The breakfast area floor was sticky as if it wasn't washed every day. The best parts re this hotel are the location and the breakfast. They had quite a variety of foods which was nice. I would not stay there again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frederick, MD

Posted Aug 24, 2016
We had a good stay. The room and bathroom were clean, the bed comfortable. The breakfast was terrible. Overall it was a fine place to stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Incredibly overpriced - a true dump!

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: every aspect inside and outside.
Location: Ithaca is a lovely place with great dining and recreation. Great restaurants and Cornell is a fantastic campus!
Strongly recommend that this place be avoided at all costs! Unclean; overpriced; poorly serviced. It is easily 10 years overdue a makeover.
5 out of 5
by Kristi from Pittsburgh, PA

Comfortable and Convenient.

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was very friendly. Quick check-in and check-out. Plenty of parking. Room was very clean. Had to ask for some extra bedding supplies and it was sent to our room quickly. Breakfast buffet was good and was kept stocked for the entire 3 hours.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Room was great, Breakfast was excellent!!!!!! Location was close to everything.
4 out of 5
by Susan from Orlando

Good value for price!

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed 3 nights, and would stay here again. Very quiet, convenient location close to Cornell and Ithaca. Breakfast was typical, rooms were clean, other food was available within walking distance at plaza next door.