Ratings based on 697 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Room was great, Breakfast was excellent!!!!!! Location was close to everything.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Hotel - surprisingly convenient.

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Lovely suburban setting, lots of trees and very quiet, yet with easy access to the city. The pool and breakfast were delightful.
Cons: Put outdoor chairs on the grass. Sitting by pool was pleasant at the end of the day.
Location: Shopping at the antique/used store, the Cornell orchard and demonstration garden were near.
The breakfast was great. It was served in a pleasant windowed room with lots of tables, and a lovely selection of food -both hot and cold, and juices. The small pool was safe, lovely, clean, and refreshing. The motel was located at the end of a mall, which sounds odd, but it worked our really well. The mall was a terminus for several bus routes, so traveling around Ithaca without a car was easy. A charming and reasonable antique store, a friendly Chinese restaurant, and a super market were all right there. When you enter the motel it is a grass and tree enclave with views onto a planted community. My problem was that someone had used my room after it was cleaned, yet before I checked in. I first noticed the trash can filled with used cups, then later I saw cup rings on the night stand. I dismissed this and thought the maid hadn't done a through job, but when I went to bed the pillows smelled like someone's aftershave! I took another pillow, but felt uncomfortable. I would have asked to change rooms, but at that point I was too tired.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N

Conveniently located near Cornell

Posted May 22, 2016
While the staff were nice, the hotel could be better maintained. Our room did not have a microwave. The roll-in bed was in a bad shape
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A little disappointing.

Posted May 2, 2016
The bed mattress had a spring coming through. There was supposed to be a microwave, and there wasn't a microwave. Bathroom was clean though.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel near campus

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed the quiet, clean & spacious room. The fireplace was a lovely addition.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Good location but the air-conditioning too loud

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location
Cons: The air-conditioning is too loud, and will start every a few minutes.
Location: Close to Cornell University.
The location of this hotel is great, and close to Cornell campus. The surrounding is also quiet. But, as previous posts said, the air-conditioning is way too loud, and will startup every a few minutes. Of course, you can choose to shut it down, but then the evening may be too cold, as the blanket is very thin.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from philadelphia, pa

A very nice 2.5 star hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2016
When I first walked in, I thought this would be a 2.5 star hotel. Old facility. Everything you would expect from a motel. But pleasantly surprised, the hallway although dark, does not have moldy musty smell that most old facilities carry. The room is clean and spacious. The AC/beat not loud. And the complimentary breakfast is far better than expected with eggs and sausage. The only complaint is the dining area is too small and some guests have to take food back to the room. Staff are nice. Location is excellent for visiting Cornell. And it has free shuttle! Many eateries right at the mall. I will definitely stay again when I come to visit my daughter
3 out of 5
by Marina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels