Ratings based on 710 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frederick, MD

Posted Aug 24, 2016
We had a good stay. The room and bathroom were clean, the bed comfortable. The breakfast was terrible. Overall it was a fine place to stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Incredibly overpriced - a true dump!

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: every aspect inside and outside.
Location: Ithaca is a lovely place with great dining and recreation. Great restaurants and Cornell is a fantastic campus!
Strongly recommend that this place be avoided at all costs! Unclean; overpriced; poorly serviced. It is easily 10 years overdue a makeover.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Room was great, Breakfast was excellent!!!!!! Location was close to everything.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Hotel - surprisingly convenient.

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Lovely suburban setting, lots of trees and very quiet, yet with easy access to the city. The pool and breakfast were delightful.
Cons: Put outdoor chairs on the grass. Sitting by pool was pleasant at the end of the day.
Location: Shopping at the antique/used store, the Cornell orchard and demonstration garden were near.
The breakfast was great. It was served in a pleasant windowed room with lots of tables, and a lovely selection of food -both hot and cold, and juices. The small pool was safe, lovely, clean, and refreshing. The motel was located at the end of a mall, which sounds odd, but it worked our really well. The mall was a terminus for several bus routes, so traveling around Ithaca without a car was easy. A charming and reasonable antique store, a friendly Chinese restaurant, and a super market were all right there. When you enter the motel it is a grass and tree enclave with views onto a planted community. My problem was that someone had used my room after it was cleaned, yet before I checked in. I first noticed the trash can filled with used cups, then later I saw cup rings on the night stand. I dismissed this and thought the maid hadn't done a through job, but when I went to bed the pillows smelled like someone's aftershave! I took another pillow, but felt uncomfortable. I would have asked to change rooms, but at that point I was too tired.
5 out of 5
by Tim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
College graduation. It was a good location. People were very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by marilyn from New Jersey

clean room, quiet hotel, nice breakfast

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Arrived very late and front desk was speedy and helpful, room was ready. It was a college graduation and student pick up period and they handled the full crowd well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Ithaca hotel.

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Staff were very friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N

Conveniently located near Cornell

Posted May 22, 2016
While the staff were nice, the hotel could be better maintained. Our room did not have a microwave. The roll-in bed was in a bad shape
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay at Ithaca

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was good. Very friendly staff.