Ratings based on 255 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Canaan CT

Clean but needs upkeep

Posted Dec 6, 2016
My room was clean and comfy, but, probably because it was a pet room, was isolated and distant from the main office. That would have been fine except there was no key required to get into the buildings themselves, and the security latch on my door was broken. Right next door was an open field, so I just didn't feel entirely safe. The staff members were friendly, and there was a hot, full breakfast included.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by Jim, Hotel Management
Dear Debbie, The pet rooms are specifically put towards the end of the hotel, where there is a large open field for walking. We are on Cornell grounds and are a safe environment. We hope to see you again in the future. Best, JIm McMann
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Convenient to Cornell U.

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: See above.
It was a quick in-and-out. The eateries at the adjacent plaza were convenient, particularly for us being unfamiliar with the area and being on a rather tight schedule. The location is prime.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

It was a bit pricey but ok.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Could use more vending machines, but does have strip mall with stores right next door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant hotel, close to Cornell campus.

Posted Nov 5, 2016
I have stayed here multiple times to visit my son. They are pet friendly and very convenient to campus. No unpleasant surprises.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Anchorage, United States of America

The HEATER :/

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Location: Sciencenter! Great for kids.
We liked our room and check in was fine... however, it was a COLD night and the heat was not on so it was freezing in there when we arrived. They have ancient heaters that are either on (super loud) or OFF. I was not able to find a happy medium-- it was either on, loud and soon 100 degrees in the room or off and we were freezing. Had to get up and turn it on and off 4 times during the night-- each time adjusting bedcovers for the kids--- Not a great night. It would have otherwise been fine!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Old and swanky

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Close location to Cornell university, free breakfast
Cons: Old, outdated, shower curtain in place of a missing door, Bathtub in the room (not in the bathroom), wood paneling, etc
Location: Cornell university and near the finger lakes
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel close to Cornell campus

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: There is no indoor pool.
I used to live close to this hotel when studying at Cornell, so it was easy to navigate around. The hotel is only a few minutes' drive away from the campus. Breakfast is fine. Also during my three-night stay, the cleaning staff stopped by once a day and I happened to be in the room at those moments. So my room was never cleaned throughout the stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rochester, ny

Ok, nothing special

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Comfortable room. Poor breakfast buffet, not enough tables to sit and eat
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lacking for the money!

Posted Aug 30, 2016
The staff were nice but for the cost per night I would have expected a more updated Hotel and rooms. The pool was small but very clean :)) If the rate had been a little lower I would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated hotel that needs to be upgraded

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: The breakfast choices
Cons: Cleanliness, renos
Location: The university campus is close by, beautiful gorges also nearby and a grocery store across the street was very handy
The lady that checked us in was very nice and helpful. The gentleman who drove the shuttle bus on Friday, Aug 26th was also great. Otherwise, the staff was not so helpful. The room was dusty, had cobwebs and also very dirty behind the nightstand. It was Very easily seen when you turned the lamp on. We went for a swim and were very disappointed with the pool. The liner was coming off in several areas, it had not been vacuumed that day and one of the covers on a filter was broken off. General area of the pool looked dirty as well, as if it had not been swept. The breakfast area floor was sticky as if it wasn't washed every day. The best parts re this hotel are the location and the breakfast. They had quite a variety of foods which was nice. I would not stay there again