Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from p

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Right price backs up to interstate highway, confusing driveway
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Cons: Terrible breakfast buffet, luckily it is attached to Perkins where one can buy a decent breakfast.
OK motel, just off highway, would probably stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

A nice choice place to stay

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Friendly personal, quality of the room, excellent complementary breakfast, location
Cons: The building needs investment, the access to second floor is only thru stairs, no elevator, and the access road is in a bad condition
Location: The Hotel is 10 minutes away from the campus and 100 meters from 81 highway, great location. Everything is near if you rent a car
The Holtel is very well located just close to the 81 Highway. A modest installation of the building really doesn't match the beauty and comfort of the room on the inside and the excellent variety and quality of the complementary breakfast. The price is very good and the personal of the Hotel is incredibly friendly. I would give a better qualification if Choice Hotels invest on the Building
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value because the room was so comfortable.

Posted Sep 14, 2016
I had a bad experience with trying to book with the 800 number and got a better price with Expedia. They tried to charge me a $10 housekeeping fee for each nite.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Z

Horrible.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Dirty Dirty Dirty!! Bed sheets were wet, bathroom had blood stains all over toilet seats. Smelled horrible in the room and hotel overall. Would never recommend to anyone ever.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Very clean, spacious room.
Cons: Wifi speed in guest rooms could be improved. Needed to go to the lobby to get work done as the connection was so slow. Breakfast..,,
Dropping our son off at college and needed a room near Ithaca. Check in was quick and pleasant. Liked the walk to nearby Yaman park. Dinner at Hairy Tony's was nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The room was filthy

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: They understood that i was cancelling my stay and were polite about it
Cons: Everything. It was supposed to be a non-smoking room and smelled strongly of smoke
the room was filthy and unappetizing your survey was misleading there was no cable. I am never using Expedia again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Room very clean, staff super friendl

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfortable, friendly. Close to I81
Cons: Not much
Location: I was not interested in site seeing. I was there for business
The agent at the desk greeted me, Gave me a snack bag and water for being a member. Room was very clean comfortable. Morning breakfast very good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wilmington, DE

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: Needs updating.
Location: Not much to do in the town.
The hotel was good for a Best Western type hotel. Service staff was friendly and good. Overall not bad for short notice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westchester County, NY

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Stayed here while on a college road trip with my daughter. Check in was a breeze and the room was nicely modern and clean. Lighting in the room felt a little insufficient but nothing we couldn't deal with for one night. The in-room wifi was great and we even used our roku stick to watch some of our fav shows. Breakfast was basic but filling. If my daughter chooses the nearby college, I'll definitely stay here again.