Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from princeton

Patti at the front desk was fantastic, gracious on

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Lovey welcome snack, clean room, current bathroom/shower & quality beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Very nice hotel. Clean and quiet. Nice staff.

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: Quiet, friendly staff, clean. Good breakfast.
This is a very nice hotel. The staff was very friendly and the place was always clean. The section they had to eat breakfast in was spacious and a good selection of breakfast items. Hotel was easy to get to. Near interstate but far enough away to be quiet at night. No highway sounds. I don't think it was even 3 minutes away from exit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice for a quick stay!

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Location: Nice for a quick stay! Stayed for a quick college visit. The hotel is only hours away from many SUNY and Private (Cornell) colleges.
Nice for a quick stay! Stayed for a quick college visit. The hotel is only hours away from many SUNY and Private (Cornell) colleges.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from upstate NY

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: configuration of room - spacious.
Cons: small things - old take-out box in fridge; loose door handle; some out-of way areas - like corners and under tables -- not cleaned.
Location: Difficult to find.
just stayed one night which was a pleasant experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from the Catskills

It is close to I81---very convenient to on and off

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Friendly service and convenience
Cons: Having an elevator or letting customer know so that a first floor room could be requested-trouble with knees makes stairs a problem.
Location: College, 1890 House, Brockway Truck Museum, Theater at Little York N.Y., Nice shops in Homer, N.Y.
We were on the side of the motel so it was a quiet room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: The staff was unusually courteous and friendly. We were treated like family.
My comment is below. If I have to add any more words, I am going to be upset with Expedia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Convenient to Interstate and good food.

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Easy on and off from I81 with an attached Perkins with really good omelets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JOSE from Miami, FL

Pleasant surprises at Comfort Inn

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
Visiting upstate NY for my daughter's graduation, and found the hotel to exceed my expectations, especially with regards to the front desk staff. They were extremely accommodating and worked with me at several points to correct problems. The hotel had some nice courtesies one wouldn't normally expect including chocolates in my room one night, and a stuffed teddy bear with a Cornell t-shirt (my daughter's school) on another night. There were cookies in the lobby in the evening, and a very generous breakfast buffet. The staff should be congratulated for their professionalism and positive attitude.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by normand

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by donna from New Rochelle Ny

Comfort at the Comfort at the Comfort Inn

Posted May 14, 2015 on Hotels
In Syracuse for graduation. Comfort Inn was about the only hotel with avail for this weekend. I was surprised at how clean and nice this hotel was. The only issue if any is that the free breakfast wasn't great at all.