Ratings based on 577 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Nice hotel close to Ithaca college

Posted Jan 30, 2016
This hotel is close to ithaca college, has a little bit more room then some of the other hotels in the area. Staff was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ticonderoga, NY

Beds per room not as requested.

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: Room was clean. Breakfast was decent.
Cons: Staff could be more friendly and courteous.
Location: Didn't have a chance to see any sights, we were there for a wedding.
We had reserved 2 queen beds with pullout so that we had room to spread out after a very stressful wedding. Upon arrival we were told that 1 bed and pullout were all that was available. This room was prepaid 2 months ago. We are definitely NOT HAPPY. Even though we reserved early check-in to get to a wedding, room was not ready. Staff attitude was not great. Coffee was cold.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Extremely disappointed

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Almost everything
When we arrived at the hotel we were informed that there was not a suite available for us even though we booked on 9/30. After much discussion we were finally directed to the local Econo lodge also owned by the owner on Country Inn and Suites in Ithaca. Needless to say we were very upset and disappointed since other members of our family were staying at the Country Inn and Suites and we had planned on being altogether. I will never book there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2015 by Ashley, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear of your unsatisfactory experience during your stay. It is unfortunate when situations like this arise and understand how important it was to stay close to other family members. We take every precaution so guests are affected as little as possible. Thank you for taking the time to provide your review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 8, 2015
Very nice hotel, the only problem very noisy air conditioner/heater
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2015 by I Bobroff, Hotel Management
Thanks for your response. We work hard to maintain a clean and comfortable property and will continue to monitor the noise from the AC units.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marilyn from New Jersey

a good choice

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Really helpful and pleasant staff, very clean rooms, laundry, pool and common areas; they also have an ample breakfast buffet and coffee all day. Very nice place, quite near Ithaca College but also accessible to downtown Ithaca and Cornell.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Nice hotel for college visits

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Almost directly across from Ithaca College entrance. 10 minutes from Cornell and you avoid worst of downtown traffic. Very nice continental breakfast. Separate bedroom from sitting area. Staff very friendly and helpful. Heating unit a little loud, but overall, a nice place to stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
Great service; wonderful staff; comfortable rooms
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Quick Stop Place

Posted Oct 14, 2015
We booked and paid for a kig bed suite but upon arriving for checkin, the staff said our booking did not specify what we wanted and they can only offer a 2 queen bed suite. It seemed we were being flicked away or our booking was less important because we are not "club members". The suite is reasonably sized. The couches are horrible. The amenities a plus, fridge, coffee machine and microwave. The bed, not comfortable and the pillows too soft. I slept with no pillow. My neck and back was stiff in the morning. The complimentary breakfast was not contiental but served scrambled eggs, bacon, potates, toast and juice.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Poor service; apathetic staff

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
Rooms were standard; bathrooms small and dated. Front desk staff was incompetent and apathetic in addressing issues with our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2015 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We apologize for the condition of you room as well as the front desk staff lack of service. We understand how improtant a nice room and friendly staff means to our guests. We can assure you this is not the type of product or service we at Country Inn and Suites pride ourselves upon. Please know that we will be addressing these issues with staff to ensure no other guest will be treated as you were.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Laura from Dutchess County NY

Comfortable, clean, spacious and updated

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
Tried this hotel for the first time while visiting my daughter at Cortland U. ALL of the hotel staff was very pleasant and helpful. The suite style room was spacious, clean and updated, and our beds were honestly, the most comfortable we have ever experienced (and we have stayed in some of the finest hotels)! The suite style was perfect as we had grabbed some deli sandwiches for a quick dinner and ate them in the little living room area while watching a movie. The complimentary breakfast was also very nice and included plenty of choices including eggs and waffles. We had one request while there for extra tissues and the cheerful concierge brought them quickly to our room. Overall I was very pleased with all aspects of our stay and will most definitely use this hotel again.