Ratings based on 649 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Quiet and friendly Great breakfast too

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: Spacious room w/ extra room attached Clean
Location: Close to downtown and reasonable Nice hot tub!
Short visit to see colleges in the area Very convenient
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: close to Ithaca college
Cons: carpeting in lobby and going up the stairs was quite worn
Location: close to Ithaca college and downtown ithaca
The only negative was a hair in the scrambled eggs
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel with Broken Promises

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: The hot-tub (thankfully THAT was working properly!)
Cons: I was let-down by the "amenities"...bottom-of-the-barrel breakfast and nonworking TV are inexcusable & I should be refunded/discounted.
Location: Near Ithaca College, but if you are affiliated with the college then you're out in the middle of nowhere. There was a gas station and pizza nearby.
The hotel staff was very accommodating. The room was excellent. I enjoyed the pool and hot-tub area. The downside was that the first morning I stayed there the breakfast was wonderful and that made make the final decision to stay another night. I was very disappointed when I went to breakfast the next morning and about half of what they offered the day before was available the second day. The second day the only hot food items were (fake) eggs and extremely processed microwave bacon (there were no potatoes or French toast in addition to these items like the day before). Also missing the second day was fresh fruit and oatmeal. I was so disappointed I wanted to cry. I asked the cook if any of these items were going to be coming back out soon, and he said that they had run out of everything the day before. I was shocked. Breakfast was from 6am-9:30am...I had arrived at 8 and was disappointed and watched everyone else who entered the dining area become just as let down as I was until 9:30am. Aside from that disappointment, our television did not work at all the first day we were there, and I let the front desk staff know and never heard anything about it that day. The second day, I asked if there were any updates and they said they were contacting Time Warner Cable. I then took it upon myself to unplug the cable box and TV and plug them back in, and amazingly enough it worked, so I could have TV the last few hours of my two-day stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: Food in the restaurant was good.
Cons: Whole building needs to be updated. The rooms were dark and the bathrooms were tinny.
Location: Poor location in an industrial area. The parking lot was an ice rink.
This hotel is far removed from the airport. The room was ok. The couch was dirty and had a number of stains on it. The room would not reach a good stable temperature. The hallway from the rooms to the lobby were extremely cold and dark. Only saving grace was that the restaurant was pleasant and food was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Cons: add fresh vegetables for breakfast
I stayed second time and plan to come again. In this hotel you have comfort almost as at home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Ithaca

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Pros: Hot Break fast
Cons: Room has little noice coming from the outside
Very good Hot breakfast. enjoyed it plenty of room in break fast area. generous breakfast hours
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Pet friendly hotel close to Cornell

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Cons: We had a 'jetted tub' room. Only one chair to lounge in... a loveseat would probably be a better option.
Location: Excellent proximity to Ithica without the crowding!
Excellent hotel for price and amenities that we were looking for (pet friendly, good parking- horse trailer, fridge and microwave, close to shopping). We are returning to the area on a regular basis and this has been the best so far, for what we want. I definately recommend this hotel, and we will be back in about a month.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Cornell visit

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: Room and breakfast were excellent.
The room was excellent. The breakfast was excellent. What was disappointing was that we were told that pets were only permitted in rooms at the end of the hall and only on the first floor. Our room was on the second floor. I am very allergic to animal hair and I started coughing and having trouble breathing within an hour of checking in. The morning of our departure, there was a dog barking in the the room directly across from our room (#208). I am disappointed that we were not told the truth and I will certainly not stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by Online Customer Support, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the room and breakfast during your stay. We are sorry to hear of your unsatisfactory experience during your stay. It is unfortunate when situations like this arise. We appreciate your feedback and hope you will give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations if you are in the area again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Orbitz
Easy access to our final destination. Friendly staff & clean room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Great hotel, but on the pricey side-especially when college events are happening.