Ratings based on 222 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Nice place. Decent breakfast. Great staff. Close to highway.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Need some updating

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Staff is nice. But room carpet is old and walls need a new make over
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Location: Across the street from Cortland University and good restaurants and shops nearby.
Wonderful small hotel with close proximity to Cortland and restaurants Very welcoming front desk staff. Rooms could use to be updated though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Was visiting Ithaca College and didn't want to stay in Ithaca - wanted to be on the outskirts. This was a perfect location away from all the activity but yet Cortland has a life of its own.
Cons: Can't say much of anything negative. Overall, everything was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel close to area colleges

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: clean and quiet
Cons: expensive. I would expect a higher level of service with a room at that rate
Location: located near many stores and restaurants as well as local colleges
Booked this hotel for a quick overnight as we were looking at area colleges. The room was clean and comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 12, 2016
We went for suny cortland tour, hotel was across the street. Good breakfast, helpful staff, clean room. Only complaint was no towels at the pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
The hotel staff was friendly and efficient. The room was nice and more than I expected
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingston, ON

Lovely hotel in nice area

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: The staff were terrific and very helpful. Among the best I've seen and I travel a lot!
Cons: The quality of the beds.
Location: The location was a 6 minutes drive to downtown with MANY different restaurants. There is good shopping nearby.
The hotel staff were very welcoming, friendly and helpful. The room was fine but the beds were a little soft for my liking. Nice hot breakfast with attentive staff. Good location near shopping and restaurants with a short drive to downtown Cortland. It's about a 40 minute drive to Ithaca and Cornell University. It's also about 1 1/4 hours to Corning and the Corning Glass Museum -- well worth the visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfortable and conveniently located.
Cons: beds were a little soft
Location: suny-Cortland accross the street
Had a great stay while bringing my son back to school
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Centrally located to stores near Cornell

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Clean and well maintained.
Cons: Breakfast was not great. Bagels were stale and fruit was canned. There were some apples but in general the breakfast was not worth staying for.
Location: 20-25 minutes to Cornell University. Walmart nearby for last minute items for my dorming student.
Overall a nice place. Room was clean and well maintained. Parking was ample. Centrally located to stores and 25 minutes from Cornell. Breakfast was not worth staying for. The kitchen lady was extremely nice but the food was not great. Dunkin Donuts 2 minutes away.