Ratings based on 857 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2017
I was surprised - considering the budget price . Extremely clean. Either brand new, recently renovated, or they just actually care and take pride in the property.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

In the Finger Lakes, NY

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: Cookies waiting when you walked through the front door after a long day. Great staff. Comfy beds.
Cons: Breakfast "omelets" left something to be desired. Scrambled were great!
Location: 3 Brothers Winery/Brewery. Taughanoock Falls. Cornell U. Ithaca. Miles Wine Cellar!! Harriet Tubman!
We enjoyed our stay in the Finger Lakes. And appreciated returning to a comfy bed after a day out-and-about gallivanting historical sites and wineries and breweries. The waffles in the morning were great, but, the eggs not so much. Were thankful for the bacon one morning!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and enjoyable

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Very nice, good value for $, very comfortable and clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Durham, North Carolina

Hotel close to my parents house

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Very nice hotel. I enjoyed my stay while I was there for 3 nights
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Clean, quiet and comfortable. The staff was super friendly and helpful. Good breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel has smoke alarm issues

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Cons: Fix your smoke alarms so your staff treats ringing smoke alarms as an emergency
I was visiting Ithaca College with my daughter. The hotel was okay. The room was clean. Check-in / Check-out was smooth. The issue is the smoke alarms began ringing on and off in the middle of the night (2 AM). When I contacted the front desk, the staff member told me that there was no issue because the smoke alarms often do this. Ten minutes later the fire department arrived and evacuated the hotel. There was an issue with the pool filter motor. An hour later we were allowed back into our rooms. When I asked the front desk why I was told there was no issue, the staff member's response was that the smoke alarms frequently sound when there are humidity issues in the pool. My response is if you want guests to stay at your hotel, fix this problem. So much for a good night sleep. Thankfully the alarms did their job. I don't blame the hotel for the filter motor issue. But I do blame the hotel for not fixing their alarms so that their staff is not conditioned to think it simply a nuisance instead of a potential emergency. Next time I will choose another hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Close to shops

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Bathroom sink did not drain well. We had to lift up the plug every time we used the sink. During our first night, we were waken by the police due to an electrical fire. Apparently, the motor for the pool caught on fire. Everything was handled in an orderly manner though. Otherwise, friendly concerierge, great continental breakfast.
3 out of 5
by Matthew

Our stay

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
stayed for 2 nights but don't know if we will stay there again as the water pressure in the shower was a mist and didn't know if the soap/shampoo ever rinsed off . The hotel is overall well kept up and the staff friendly and pleasant .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Real Full Breakfast

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was fabulous. One guy helped me dig out from the snow even though he wasn't wearing any gloves. The breakfast was good too. So many hotels say full breakfast - this one delivered. I really appreciated the hot, potato soup after being out in the cold. The downside is that the place had a cleaning solution mask smell, and the wi-fi was very slow.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels