Ratings based on 708 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to j.m mcdonald and college.

Posted Feb 8, 2016
It was a nice hotel that was convenient to the college and ice rinks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Clean room very friendly staff, and a real nice breakfast. The room I was in had two queen beds. The bathroom was clean and spacious
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I expected to be good, and it was excellent!!

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: Conveniently located to my needs, and very accommodating staff.
Cons: Nothing at this time.
Location: Shopping mall, restaurants, main roads, and State College
Two minutes away from SUNY Cortland. Close to the shopping mall, and very charming and friendly. Very attentive and pleasant staff. Clean, quiet, and with a good free breakfast!! I decided to stay an extra night, despite cheaper offers nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lenox, MA

Always More Than Expected

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Pros: The room was great with its separate sitting area, wet bar, refrigerator, microwave, and coffee maker. The bathroom is spacious. The shower rocks!!
Location: SUNY is across the street. Historic Homer, Dashers Corner Pub, and the Homer Performing Arts Center are just three miles down the road.
We've stayed here several times. Each time we are reminded of how gracious the staff is. Front desk welcomes with reassurance and efficiency, housekeeping is ever accommodating with a smile, and the dining room staff met our every need.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Albany, NY

Nice hotel for parents' weekend

Posted Nov 11, 2015
Pros: Complimentary cookies were a nice touch and staff was great.
Cons: Only trouble we had was with the room temperature.
Location: We were there for Ithaca College parents' weekend. It wasn't that far to drive. We hiked to a waterfall and went to Ithaca Commons. It's a nice area.
Our room was very clean and comfortable. Only issue was trying to get the temperature right. First it was too cold and then it was too hot; made it hard to sleep. Hotel staff was very friendly. Breakfast had a nice selection, the eggs were actually warm, and the woman working there was extremely cheerful and helpful. Also, hotel was very accommodating. My husband forgot his toothbrush and they gave him one. They even had Sorry in the lobby, which is one of our favorite board games.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Good breakfast with attentive staff. We did have to go down twice to reactivate the key card. The bed felt like the head was lower than feet. Spacious room with 2 tvs was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Allison from Mt. Vernon, NY

great hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
Our family had a wonderful time!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2015
I arrived late as we were touring a college nearby. Checked in went to our room to use facilities. A cockroach ran by me! I squished the bug, collected my possessions and my daughter and I we left the room. I sent my daughter to the car and asked to speak to the manager. She was very pleasant and very apologetic. I told her we were exhausted from our long day and were going to get a bite to eat and she was going to fix this problem while we were gone. She texted me about half hour later that she had sprayed room and we could stay there or she would upgrade to a nicer room at no charge. As it was after 9pm at this time I decided to stay and opt for a different room. Would not go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2015 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services and the cleanliness of the rooms. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ethel A from Springs

Good stopover motel

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
We spent one night here and found the room clean and comfortable. It had both a fridge and microwave. The free breakfast was typical motel but perfectly fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tiffany

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels