Ratings based on 745 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice hotel and staff

Posted Jul 21, 2016
This hotel is very clean and quiet with professional and extra nice staff. The pool is not big but is deep enough. The Jacuzzi is the best I have experienced in the last 10 years, very clean, powerful and at the right temperature. Staff are super nice and very caring, the breakfast lady was considerate enough that she made us a customized dish of eggs not in the buffet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Elmira NY

Not what I expected

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Room not as advertised. Pool area very small. Not a great experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by Kelly Foster, Hotel Management
Dear Rich, I am so sorry to hear that you did not feel as though the rooms and pool were not as advertised. What information could we have provided that would have made your experience a better one while you were here? We always use our guest's feedback to improve so that your next experience with us will be the WOW experience that we expect for you while with us. We'd love the opportunity to host another stay for you here. I thank you again for sharing your feedback and hope that you have a wonderful rest of the day!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2016
The hotel was clean, quiet and the staff was courteous and helpful. Second time staying at this hotel and it will not be the last.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Posted Jul 5, 2016
The staff was very pleasant even the lady in the breakfast room. They also let us check in a little early so we could get changed for a wedding. It was greatly appreciated!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Very nice hotel for the price! Would certainly stay here again! Very clean and comfortable!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2016
Stayed 1night, hotel was clean and nice and staff was very pleasant. The breakfast was very good.
4 out of 5
by Laura from Dutchess County, NY

One of the nicer hotels in the area

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
Visiting Cortland U for the third time and this was my third hotel (giving them all a try kindof thing). First off, the hotel staff was wonderful (behind the desk, a woman who helped get me more bagels in the morning, the cleaning people with friendly greetings and smiles) and the hotel was very nice and perfectly acceptable - also reasonable. Some updating (i.e. furniture, bedding, towels) would go a long way, you can see signs of things getting tired. I stayed at the same chain in Ithaca last year (the two hotels mirror each other) and there was definitely a difference (nice thick towels, newer bedding, bathrooms nice, robes, etc.) - if you toured the two, you would notice the difference. Anyway, like I said, this place is perfectly nice - not sure which one I'll do next time. Its possible the Ithaca location was a fluke and I just got a good room!
4 out of 5
by Joann from Massapequa Park

Great college visit

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
We went up to Cortland to visit the college with my graduating senior. The hotel was in a VERY convenient location right next to the college. It was comfortable, a great value and the staff was friendly and accommodating. All in all a great experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2016
The staff was very nice. Checking in was fast and informative. I thought the lobby could be a little more inviting and bright, but over all my room was clean and nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2016 by Kelly Foster, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I thank you so much for sharing your feedback with me about your recent experience. I also appreciate your comments regarding the lobby as it gives us the opportunity to improve. I thank you again and hope that you have a wonderful rest of the day!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Worcester, MA

Affordable, comfortable - great bargain

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Everything was very clean and in good repair. Spacious room, very spacious bathroom with big counter and bright lighting. Very nice complimentary full breakfast each day. Pool, jacuzzi and fitness center (I did not use these but saw a number of people using them). Free on-site parking. Places to eat within a short drive. Free wifi. I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2016 by Kelly Foster, Hotel Management
Dear Karen, I thank you so much for your wonderful review of our hotel! We are truly honored that you enjoyed your visit and I appreciate you sharing the details of your visit with our future, potential guests. I thank you again and hope that you have a wonderful rest of the day!