Ratings based on 807 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Location: Across the street from Cortland University and good restaurants and shops nearby.
Wonderful small hotel with close proximity to Cortland and restaurants Very welcoming front desk staff. Rooms could use to be updated though.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Was visiting Ithaca College and didn't want to stay in Ithaca - wanted to be on the outskirts. This was a perfect location away from all the activity but yet Cortland has a life of its own.
Cons: Can't say much of anything negative. Overall, everything was good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel close to area colleges

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: clean and quiet
Cons: expensive. I would expect a higher level of service with a room at that rate
Location: located near many stores and restaurants as well as local colleges
Booked this hotel for a quick overnight as we were looking at area colleges. The room was clean and comfortable
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 12, 2016
We went for suny cortland tour, hotel was across the street. Good breakfast, helpful staff, clean room. Only complaint was no towels at the pool.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
The hotel staff was friendly and efficient. The room was nice and more than I expected
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kingston, ON

Lovely hotel in nice area

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: The staff were terrific and very helpful. Among the best I've seen and I travel a lot!
Cons: The quality of the beds.
Location: The location was a 6 minutes drive to downtown with MANY different restaurants. There is good shopping nearby.
The hotel staff were very welcoming, friendly and helpful. The room was fine but the beds were a little soft for my liking. Nice hot breakfast with attentive staff. Good location near shopping and restaurants with a short drive to downtown Cortland. It's about a 40 minute drive to Ithaca and Cornell University. It's also about 1 1/4 hours to Corning and the Corning Glass Museum -- well worth the visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Flint, Mi

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms are in desperate need of updating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

1/2 hour from Cornell University

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Decent hotel half hour from Cornell University when you can't find a hotel in Ithaca
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

On vacation husband on crutches wife did all the w

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Front desk and breakfast helper were very friendly and helpful nice pool and hot tub and exercise room
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfortable and conveniently located.
Cons: beds were a little soft
Location: suny-Cortland accross the street
Had a great stay while bringing my son back to school