Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Cheap&nice place close to mountain

Posted Mar 7, 2016
This hotel is an inexpensive place perfect for a weekend skiing at greak peak mountain. Walking distance from downtown Cortland. Light bagel breakfast included with coffee and juice. The staff is very friendly. No need to spend tons of money is luxurious hotels if you're coming up for a ski weekend-- this place is great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay here when nothing else is available

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: Not a lot. Room was clean, sheets were clean I've learned my lesson NOT to take EXPEDIA's recommended secret deal.
Cons: Perhaps who is allowed to book rooms and the condition they are in? Drawers were broken and front door looked like it had been broken into.
Location: N/A
This was the first time we booked a pet friendly hotel only to find out that this is no longer the case. The owner called the room with quite a tone in her voice because I had neglected to tell her we had two small dogs and shouting at me because I hadn't seen the sign about dogs. This was immediately after a young girl had just overdosed on the sidewalk outside our room. After the paramedics and ambulance left, I went to the office to straighten things out. Turns out they are no longer pet friendly, and she was standing directly in front of said sign. I paid our charges and got everything cleared up, but by then she and I were BOTH pretty shaken up. I left on a positive note, but her delivery was very,very wrong. When we checked out the next morning, she couldn't have been more pleasant to me, but I already had a very bad memory to take with me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aquebogue, New York

Cant beat the location

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Hotel was neat and clean and the staff was friendly and informative. It is right on Church St. close to downtown and the college. Would stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upper marlboro Maryland

Quiet hotel for rest

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: The hotel was small, quiet and beds comfortable for a restful night.
Cons: Breakfast. The website stated continental breakfast. However, breakfast consisted of cereal, bread and bagels. Wifi wasn't available all three days.
Location: Hotel close to Cornell where we were attending a function.
The staff was excellent. We had a fast check-in. The room was clean, beds comfortable. However, we could not get Wifi for the three days we were there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SD

1 block from downtown Cortland!!

Posted Aug 18, 2015
All the essentials are here at a great price!! Staff was great. King bed was perfectl. Easy access to Rt 81. Easy drive from Ithaca Airport!! Same distance to Syracuse Airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great motel. Excellent room. Close to downtown.

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: Clean and lots of room in room
Cons: Everything is great. Room 102
Location: Close to downtown and the restaurants, etc on Main Street.
Arrived late but a very nice desk clerk was up and waiting. Check in was fast and friendly and room was right near office and what a large, lovely, clean, quiet room I had. Slept like a log and had coffee pot right in the room. This was a stay I'd do again and again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2015
The man at the front desk was very nice. The bathroom looked old. The bed was uncomfortable .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful park for dog walking a block away

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: Power supply and USB ports mounted on wall between beds above the night stand.
Location: Beautiful park for dog walking really close to the motel.
Operators friendly, quiet area, nice sized refrigerator and room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southport, NC

Friendly staff, clean rooms

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: It was clean, convenient, friendly front desk staff.
Cons: The bathrooms could use an updated.
Location: It was convenient for my purposes.
I had to keep extending my stay and the front desk staff was very nice, helping me when needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent

Posted Jun 23, 2015
very polite made us fit right in even though we were really late